Modern Automation Technologies Professional Magazine


INDEX
# 
      3 2019

#   3/2019

Cable technologies for industrial networks from BELDEN: soldered twisted pair

The technology for the soldered twisted pair by Belden, which allows the improvement of the quality of the industrial Ethernet physical level, is described in the article.


# 
      2 2019

#   2/2019

Industrial unmanaged EKI-2000 Advantech Ethernet switches

Building of Ethernet networks involves different types of switching equipment. It is worth highlighting the unmanaged switches, which are simple devices enabling to arrange the operation of a small Ethernet-network in fast and efficient way. This article provides a brief overview of Advantech unmanaged industrial Ethernet switches of entry-level EKI-2000 series.


# 
      1 2017

#   1/2017

ndustrial VDSL-modems for extending the industrial Ethernet boundaries

The extension of the Ethernet network is an essential task for many customers. The use of high-speed VDSL-modems is one of the ways to resolve this problem. The article provides an insight into the VDSL and Ethernet over VDSL technologies that allow data transmission over a copper two-conductor wire which is used as a transmission medium. Also discussed are the new EtherWAN solutions that offer an Ethernet line up to 2,600 m in length.


read on-line
# 
      4 2016

#   4/2016

Hirschmann managed switches: safety first

The article discusses the key features of managed switches used to provide network security. This is illustrated by the example of Hirschmann products. The functions and usage of the managed switches described in the article will help operators of industrial enterprises to protect the industrial IT-system more efficiently.


# 
      3 2015

#   3/2015

Development of Industrial Ethernet technology through an example of brand new communication equipment

The article examines the basic trends in the development of the Industrial Ethernet technology illustrated by the examples of the new Hirschmann and EtherWAN products. These examples vividly demonstrate the functionality and peculiarities of application of the modern network devices.


# 
      3 2013

#   3/2013

Security concepts based on EAGLE system

The article discusses the advantages and the operating features of the Hirschmann EAGLE family of hardware and software. Also included are examples of typical schemes of EAGLE equipment connection into the existing network of an enterprise. The main functions, modes of operation and nuances of adjustment are described.


# 
      4 2012

#   4/2012

Embedded switches: is it time to get on the bandwagon?

The article describes the practical advantages of using the embedded switches and offers a brief excursion into the redundant Ethernet technologies. Also discussed are the technical features of Hirschmann embedded module EES20 and its possible applications.


# 
      2 2011

#   2/2011

New horizons of the wireless Ethernet: 300 Мbit/s from the air

The article provides a historical overview and covers the advantages and specific features of WiFi IEEE 802.11n standard. Also included is a review of the industrial equipment that meets the family of IEEE 802.11 standards.


# 
      2 2010

#   2/2010

HART Loop Converter as a bridge between the digital and analog world

Maintaining a safe production process often depends on the right information at the right time. The new HART Loop Converter from Pepperl+Fuchs uses the full potential of HART enabled field devices. It serves as a bridge between the digital and analog world and provides access to vital process data, which were not available until now.

ЖУРНАЛ "СОВРЕМЕННЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ АВТОМАТИЗАЦИИ"


РУБРИКИ
№ 
      1 2017

№   1/2017

Промышленные VDSL-модемы для расширения границ промышленных сетей Ethernet

Задача увеличения протяжённости сети Ethernet актуальна для многих заказчиков. Одним из способов её решения является использование высокоскоростных VDSL-модемов. В статье даётся представление о технологиях VDSL и «Ethernet поверх VDSL», которые позволяют использовать медный двухжильный провод в качестве среды для передачи данных. Также представлены новые решения от компании EtherWAN, позволяющие создать линию Ethernet длиной до 2600 м.


читать on-line
№ 
      4 2016

№   4/2016

Управляемые коммутаторы Hirschmann: безопасность превыше всего

В статье на примере продукции Hirschmann описываются основные возможности управляемых коммутаторов, используемых для обеспечения сетевой безопасности. Рассматриваемые функции и способы их применения помогут оперативному персоналу промышленных предприятий эффективнее обеспечивать защиту промышленного IT-контура.


№ 
      3 2015

№   3/2015

Развитие технологии Industrial Ethernet на примере новинок коммуникационного оборудования

В статье на примерах новинок компаний Hirschmann и EtherWAN рассматриваются основные направления развития технологии Industrial Ethernet. Приведённые примеры наглядно иллюстрируют функциональные возможности и особенности применения современных сетевых устройств.

(pdf 3176k)
№ 
      3 2013

№   3/2013

Концепция защиты промышленного IT-контура на основе брандмауэра Hirschmann серии Eagle 20

В статье рассматриваются преимущества и особенности работы оборудования и ПО семейства EAGLE от компании Hirschmann. Приведены примеры типовых схем включения оборудования EAGLE в существующую сеть предприятия. Рассмотрены основные функции, режимы работы и нюансы настройки.

(pdf 2121k)
№ 
      4 2012

№   4/2012

Встраиваемые коммутаторы Ethernet: время пришло

В статье описываются практические преимущества применения встраиваемых коммутаторов, дан краткий экскурс по технологиям резервирования Ethernet. Также рассмотрены технические особенности встраиваемого модуля Hirschmann EES20, возможные способы его применения.

(pdf 575k)
№ 
      2 2011

№   2/2011

Новые горизонты беспроводного Ethernet: 300 Мбит/с из воздуха

В статье рассказывается об истории возникновения, преимуществах и особенностях стандарта WiFi IEEE 802.11n. Дан обзор промышленного оборудования, отвечающего стандартам семейства IEEE 802.11.

(pdf 820k)
№ 
      2 2010

№   2/2010

HART-преобразователь – мост между цифровыми и аналоговыми системами

Обеспечение безопасности производственного процесса зависит от поступления правильной информации в нужное время. Новый HART-преобразователь контура (HART Loop Converter) компании Pepperl+Fuchs (Германия) полностью использует потенциал HART-совместимых полевых устройств. Он служит мостом между цифровым и аналоговым миром и обеспечивает доступ к важным данным, которые до сих пор были недоступны.

(pdf 468k)


© ООО "СТА-ПРЕСС", 1996-2018