Modern Automation Technologies Professional Magazine


INDEX
# 
      1 2019

#   1/2019

Over the last few years, there has been a growing interest of Russian customers in the smart centralized automation, monitoring and analytics systems where the objects of automation are not the individual buildings, but complexes of buildings and structures. Why do we need such systems? What are the laws that require the implementation of these systems? What are customers' expectations? The article provides answers to these questions and gives examples of the projects based on ICONICS software.


# 
      2 2018

#   2/2018

Automation and dispatching of Gazprom Energodom Business Center

The article focuses on the history of the automation and dispatching project for the office center of one of the Gazprom Group companies. The utility systems of the 23-storey building and four blocks were integrated into a centralized monitoring and control system based on software from ICONICS. All stages of this project were implemented by Energodom Service LLC for one year. The result is a reliable, modern system, which is intuitive and user-friendly for the operators.


# 
      4 2017

#   4/2017

Evolution of BMS: smart buildings are becoming even smarter

The article identifies trends in evolution of modern building management systems (BMS) which integrate such features as advanced intuitive graphical interfaces, capability to process large data volumes and a distributed management model. For illustration purposes, the article contains a description of a hotel automation project employing ICONICS GENESIS64 SCADA.


Primorsky Aquarium – a smart home to sea life

The article discusses the development of a dispatching system for Russia's unique facility - the Primorsky Aquarium, a research-educational complex. The specific technologies, a vast area and a large daily flow of visitors are only some of the characteristics of this facility. Using the state-of-the-art software tools from the ICONICS GENESIS64 suite, the design team succeeded in satisfying all the project requirements, and the complex was successfully put into operation.


# 
      2 2017

#   2/2017

Energy-efficient warehouses using the Thermokon EasySens technology

The article offers a brief overview of the EasySens system from Thermokon (Germany). The system is based on the EnOcean wireless protocol. Also discussed is the successful experience in upgrading a large warehouse located in a rather harsh climate through the use of the self-powered wireless thermostats and sensors.


# 
      1 2017

#   1/2017

Automated dispatch control system of the Kaliningrad football stadium

The article addresses the specific aspects of building an integrated dispatch system based on the SIEMENS equipment for a modern stadium. Also discussed are the special features of this type of sports facilities as well as the advantages and disadvantages of the design solutions that have been implemented.


read on-line
# 
      4 2016

#   4/2016

The dispatching system of Omsk Regional Dispatcher Office, RAO UES of Russia

The article covers all steps in building an integrated dispatch system based on the SIEMENS equipment for power facilities. Also discussed are the special aspects and features, advantages and disadvantages of the design solutions that have been implemented.


# 
      1 2016

#   1/2016

ICONICS – return to youth recipe for an old building

The article describes a dispatch control system project using the ICONICS software implemented for a sports club building. The project demonstrates the benefits of employing the ICONICS technologies and ability to achieve significantly more energy savings.


Imtech Arena Stadium: record-breaking energy efficiency results

The article describes the low level system for maintaining the microclimate in premises and the sports field at the Imtech Arena, the home ground of Hamburger HSV football club. The project uses a state-of-the-art Thermokon wireless solution based on the EnOcean standard.


# 
      4 2015

#   4/2015

Automated system for monitoring utility systems

The article describes a solution for the protection of electrical equipment from the consequences of the accidents based on analysis of the air temperature and humidity on premises. The solution has been implemented within an automated monitoring system project for the utility systems of a building.


# 
      4 2014

#   4/2014

Wireless automation: the imperatives of our era

There are situations where the installation of cable lines at automation objects is not only economically unjustified, but also not technically feasible. In such cases, wireless communication devices can be very helpful. State-of-the-art technologies endow them with properties that were previously unavailable such as ultra-low power consumption, high communication reliability and extraordinary compactness. This article discusses a successful experience in upgrading the room climate control system using the EnOcean protocol.


# 
      1 2014

#   1/2014

Control system for an individual heating station of an apartment building

The article contains a description of an option for implementing an automation system for an individual heating station with a dispatching control subsystem.


# 
      1 2013

#   1/2013

Skolkovo Smart City: engineering innovations in use

The article describes the high-technology solutions in infrastructure engineering developed for the Skolkovo Innovation Center. Particular attention is given to the design of smart power distribution network and DESIGO Insight integrated automation and dispatch system installed in Hypercube, the first building in the Center.


Use of modular solutions for automation of utility systems

The article describes the modular solutions for the lighting control system and integrated utilities consumption monitoring. Also, it provides justification of a modular approach to automation of utility systems, discusses the functions of modules and considers some aspects of their operation.


# 
      4 2012

#   4/2012

Upgrade of automatic dispatch control systems of data processing centers: problems and solutions

The article describes the current trends in modernization of the operating automatic dispatch control systems of data processing centers. Also discussed are the changes in the requirements for the modern automatic dispatch control systems and the user interface optimization issues. Particular emphasis is placed on the implementation of user-adaptive multimedia devices supplying urgent information about the emergency situations. It is also shown how the transit to the smart 64-bit SCADA automatic dispatch control systems with 3D visualization increases efficiency of dispatch services and makes the work of personnel more productive, more comfortable and ergonomic.


# 
      3 2012

#   3/2012

Automatic microclimate control system at Stage III of Shopping and Leisure Center Greenwich

The article describes a utility automation system at Stage III of Shopping and Leisure Center Greenwich (Ekaterinburg). The building automation system includes the following: ventilation, central heating, cooling system and the pump stations.


# 
      4 2011

#   4/2011

Development and implementation of the automated complex monitoring system for a hypermarket

The article describes the experience in adopting the basic solution of automated complex monitoring system "Hypermarket" to the specific conditions of an automation object. Also, the article examines some project implementation issues and ways to tackle them.


# 
      2 2011

#   2/2011

Remote monitoring, automatic diagnostics and control system for a complex of buildings of the Executive Office of the System Operator of the Unified Energy System of Russia

The article presents hardware and software solutions created when developing and commercializing the supervisory control system for the utilities systems of a complex of buildings of the Executive Office of the System Operator of the Unified Energy System of Russia. It describes a system approach to solving an extensive task - from the development of the user interface differentiated by groups of personnel as well as an appropriate security policy and evaluation of data reliability up to the use of inhouse ActiveX elements. The project is a current typical solution for the tasks of dispatching control of life support systems for critical facilities such as the energy complex control stations, centers for processing banklevel data or data of federal significance and other similar facilities.


# 
      1 2010

#   1/2010

Multimedia dispatch system of the Data Processing Center of the Moscow City Compulsory Medical Insurance Fund

The article presents the dispatch system of the Data Processing Center of the Moscow City Compulsory Medical Insurance Fund. The system was developed by GK ANTREL-Avtomatizatsiya and brought into operation. The project described here offers a promising solution for typical problems in developing and operating the data processing centers. It is a fast progressing trend in the information support of big companies.


# 
      4 2008

#   4/2008

LonWorks technology and Series 750 WAGO I/O equipment as the basis for the implementation of the engineering system dispatching and automation projects

The article shows the examples of implementation of the dispatching and automation systems based on the openart LonWorks technology and the distributed input/output system WAGO I/O built on the WAGO Series 750 modules. The article provides a brief discussion of the specific features of the configuration of the 750-319 and 750-819 controllers of this Series, supporting the LonTalk Protocol.


read on-line
# 
      4 2007

#   4/2007

Intellectual world of the cottages

The article covers the individual components of the automated control system of a residential community. The experience of use of the modern equipment and advanced software technologies for the intellectual buildings described here will contribute to a pool of the successful solutions for cozy and comfortable housing.


# 
      2 2007

#   2/2007

Building management systems: comfort and economic benefits

Burning issues concerning building automation, such as hardware platform selection, networking, and optimization of ventilation- and heating-controlling algorithms are touched upon. Experience on introducing automated ventilator units into the Olimp automobile center (St. Petersburg) is described.


How buildings become smart

Modern buildings have many rooms and areas requiring different illumination, safety, and climatic conditions, as well as different levels of information service. This article describes a smart control system that has become a constituent element of high-class buildings.


# 
      4 2006

#   4/2006

Automated system for supervisory control of engineering services and communications in trade-and-entertainment complex

The automated system for supervisory control presented in this article is intended for monitoring the state of life-supporting systems of trade-and-entertainment complex. The components and configuration of the system, as well as its performance capabilities, functionality, and communicativeness, are described.


“Smart” villages

This article generalizes experience in constructing an intelligent system for controlling engineering services and intrusion alarm complexes of the Greenfield village and gives recommendations concerning the design of such systems and basics of appropriate software-hardware solutions. These recommendations could also be useful in municipal housing and communal services.


Biometrical access control systems: a stride to the future

The advantages of biometrical access control systems over conventional ones using magnetic cards and electronic switches are described. The BioSmart access control systems based on dactyloscopic identification is presented. The system offers wide functionality due to a flexible software and unique fingerprint readers with a capacitive scanner.


# 
      4 2005

#   4/2005

Buildings automation: from theory to practice

The development of modern building supervisory control and automation systems is becoming an actual and wide-spread objective. Its solution leads to operational costs reduction, to improvement of reliability and quality in access to various resources. The automation project of the 12-story Bank of Russia building is described in this article as an example, various aspects of such systems development are considered, practical advices and recommendations are given based on its implementation experience.


Water supply control system of the administrative-industrial buildings

The article describes the actual buildings water supply control system automation project accomplished on the basis of PLC and industrial network with AS-interface. The capabilities and advantages of AS-interface networks are mentioned. The basic aspects of unified approach to various life-support systems development are addressed, the approach aimed at optimization of subsequent integration of these subsystems into a united intellectual building automation system.

ЖУРНАЛ "СОВРЕМЕННЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ АВТОМАТИЗАЦИИ"


РУБРИКИ
№ 
      4 2017

№   4/2017

Эволюция BMS: умные здания становятся ещё умнее

Статья рассказывает о направлениях эволюции современных систем управления зданиями, характерными чертами которых являются развитые интуитивно понятные графические интерфейсы, возможность обработки больших объёмов данных, распределённая модель управления. В качестве иллюстрации приводится описание проекта автоматизации гостиницы, выполненного на базе SCADA-системы GENESIS64 компании ICONICS.


Приморский океанариум – умный дом для морских обитателей

В статье рассказывается о разработке системы диспетчеризации для уникального для России объекта - научно-образовательного комплекса «Приморский океанариум». Специфические технологические процессы, огромная территория и ежедневный поток большого количества посетителей - только некоторые из особенностей данного объекта. Но с использованием современных программных средств из пакета ICONICS GENESIS64 команде разработчиков удалось реализовать все требования к проекту и успешно ввести его в строй.


№ 
      2 2017

№   2/2017

Энергоэффективные складские помещения с использованием технологии EasySens от Thermokon

В статье приводится краткий обзор системы EasySens от немецкой компании Thermokon. Система базируется на беспроводном протоколе EnOcean. Также описывается успешный опыт модернизации крупного складского помещения, расположенного в достаточно суровой климатической зоне, с помощью беспроводных и безбатарейных термостатов и датчиков.


№ 
      1 2017

№   1/2017

Автоматизированная система диспетчеризации и управления футбольным стадионом в г. Калининграде

В статье рассматривается специфика создания комплексной системы диспетчеризации для современного стадиона на базе оборудования SIEMENS. Освещаются особенности данного класса спортивных объектов. Разбираются достоинства и недостатки реализованных проектных решений.


№ 
      4 2016

№   4/2016

Система диспетчеризации здания Омского РДУ РАО «ЕЭС России»

В статье рассматриваются все этапы создания комплексной системы диспетчеризации энергетических объектов на базе оборудования концерна SIEMENS. Освещаются особенности и специфика, разбираются достоинства и недостатки воплощённых проектных решений.


№ 
      1 2016

№   1/2016

ICONICS – рецепт второй молодости для здания-ветерана

В статье описан внедрённый проект системы диспетчеризации и управления зданием спортивного клуба с использованием ПО компании ICONICS. Он демонстрирует преимущества технологий ICONICS и возможности достижения существенной экономии энергии.


Стадион Imtech Arena: рекордные результаты энергоэффективности

В статье описана модернизация нижнего уровня системы поддержания микроклимата помещений и игрового поля домашнего стадиона футбольной команды Hamburger HSV – Imtech Arena. В основу проекта было заложено современное беспроводное решение компании Thermokon, разработанное в рамках стандарта EnOcean.


№ 
      4 2015

№   4/2015

Автоматизированная система контроля состояния инженерных систем

В статье описано решение по защите электротехнического оборудования за счёт обнаружения протечек системы отопления. Данное решение реализовано в рамках проекта по созданию автоматизированной системы контроля инженерных систем здания.


№ 
      4 2014

№   4/2014

Автоматизация без проводов: веление времени

Бывают ситуации, когда прокладка кабельных линий на объекте автоматизации не просто экономически неоправданна, а физически невозможна. Тогда на помощь приходят средства беспроводных коммуникаций. Современные технологии позволяют наделить их ранее недоступными свойствами, такими как сверхнизкое энергопотребление, высокая надёжность связи, чрезвычайная компактность. В этой статье рассказано об удачном опыте модернизации системы управления климатом помещений на базе протокола EnOcean.

(pdf 3826k)
читать on-line
№ 
      1 2014

№   1/2014

Система управления индивидуальным тепловым пунктом многоквартирного жилого дома

В статье рассматривается вариант реализации системы автоматизации индивидуального теплового пункта (ИТП) с подсистемой диспетчерского управления.

(pdf 493k)
№ 
      1 2013

№   1/2013

«Умный город» Сколково: инженерные инновации в действии

В статье описаны высокотехнологичные решения в области инфраструктурной инженерии, разработанные для инновационного центра Сколково. Основное внимание уделено устройству интеллектуальной энергораспределительной сети и комплексной системе автоматизации и диспетчеризации DESIGO Insight, установленной в Гиперкубе, первом здании на территории центра.

(pdf 891k)

Применение модульных решений для автоматизации инженерных систем

В статье приведено описание модульных решений систем управления освещением и комплексного мониторинга потребления энергоресурсов. Обосновывается актуальность модульного подхода при автоматизации инженерных систем, даётся описание функций модулей, рассматриваются некоторые аспекты их работы.

(pdf 678k)
читать on-line
№ 
      4 2012

№   4/2012

Модернизация АСДУ центров обработки данных: проблемы и решения

В статье рассматриваются современные тенденции в области модернизации действующих АСДУ центров обработки данных. Описаны изменения требований к современным АСДУ, обсуждаются вопросы оптимизации пользовательского интерфейса. Особое внимание уделено внедрению адаптированных к группам пользователей мультимедийных средств доставки срочной информации о нештатных ситуациях. Показано, как переход к построению интеллектуальных АСДУ на основе 64-разрядной SCADA с возможностью 3D-визуализации приводит к повышению эффективности диспетчерских служб, делая работу персонала более производительной, комфортной и эргономичной.

(pdf 1789k)
читать on-line
№ 
      3 2012

№   3/2012

Система автоматического управления микроклиматом в третьей очереди ТРЦ «Гринвич»

В данной статье описана система автоматизации инженерных систем третьей очереди торгово-развлекательного центра «Гринвич» (г. Екатеринбург). Автоматизация охватывает следующие системы здания: вентиляцию, центральное отопление, холодоснабжение, а также насосные станции.

(pdf 1538k)
№ 
      4 2011

№   4/2011

Разработка и реализация автоматизированной системы комплексного контроля для гипермаркета

В статье описывается опыт адаптации базового решения АСКК «Гипермаркет» к конкретным условиям объекта автоматизации, рассматриваются некоторые проблемы внедрения проекта и подходы к их решению.

(pdf 938k)
читать on-line
№ 
      2 2011

№   2/2011

СДКАДУ комплекса зданий исполнительного аппарата СО ЕЭС России

В статье представлены аппаратные и программные решения, созданные при разработке и вводе в промышленную эксплуатацию системы диспетчерского управления инженерными системами комплекса зданий исполнительного аппарата Системного оператора ЕЭС РФ. Описан системный подход к решению разнообразных задач проекта от разработки дифференцированного по группам персонала пользовательского интерфейса до применения ActiveX-элементов собственной разработки. Проект представляет собой актуальное типовое решение задач диспетчеризации систем жизнеобеспечения объектов повышенной важности - пунктов управления энергетического комплекса, центров обработки данных банковского уровня или федерального значения и других подобных объектов.

(pdf 2293k)
читать on-line
№ 
      1 2010

№   1/2010

Мультимедийная система диспетчеризации ЦОД Московского городского фонда обязательного медицинского страхования

В статье представлена разработанная ГК «АНТРЕЛ-Автоматизация» и принятая в промышленную эксплуатацию система диспетчеризации центра обработки данных (ЦОД) Московского городского фонда обязательного медицинского страхования. Описанный в данной статье проект представляется перспективной реализацией решения типовых задач, возникающих при создании и эксплуатации центров обработки данных, — быстро развивающегося направления в информационном обеспечении крупных компаний.

(pdf 1027k)
читать on-line
№ 
      4 2008

№   4/2008

Технология LonWorks и оборудование серии 750 WAGO I/O как основа реализации проектов диспетчеризации и автоматизации инженерных систем

Рассматриваются примеры реализации систем диспетчеризации и автоматизации на базе открытой технологии LonWorks и распределённой системы ввода-вывода WAGO I/O, построенной на модулях серии 750 компании WAGO. Приводится краткое описание особенностей конфигурирования контроллеров этой серии 750319 и 750819, поддерживающих протокол LonTalk.

(pdf 927k)
читать on-line
№ 
      4 2007

№   4/2007

Интеллектуальный мир коттеджей

Представлены отдельные компоненты автоматизированной системы управления коттеджного посёлка. Описан опыт применения современного оборудования и передовых программных технологий для «интеллектуальных» зданий. Этот опыт может послужить ещё одним взносом в копилку успешных решений, обеспечивающих уют и комфортность жилья.

(pdf 265k)
№ 
      2 2007

№   2/2007

Системы автоматизации зданий: комфорт плюс экономия

Рассмотрены актуальные в области автоматизации зданий вопросы выбора аппаратной платформы и сетевой организации, оптимизации алгоритмов управления вентиляцией и отоплением. Приведены соответствующие решения из опыта внедрения проекта автоматизации вентиляционных установок автоцентра «Олимп» (г. Санкт-Петербург).

(pdf 265k)

Как здания становятся интеллектуальными

Современные здания включают множество различных помещений и зон, которые требуют различных технологических условий по освещённости, безопасности, климатическим характеристикам, информационному сервису. В этой статье речь пойдёт об «интеллектуальной» системе управления, которая стала обязательным элементом современного здания высокого класса.

(pdf 253k)
№ 
      4 2006

№   4/2006

Автоматизированная система диспетчерского управления инженерными сетями и коммуникациями торгово-развлекательного комплекса

Представленная в данной статье АСДУ предназначена для автоматизированного контроля состояния систем жизнеобеспечения торгово-развлекательного комплекса. Описаны состав и структура системы, приведены её технические характеристики, функциональные и коммуникационные особенности.

(pdf 211k)

«Умные» деревни

На основе опыта построения интеллектуальной системы управления инженерными сетями и охранными комплексами коттеджного посёлка «Гринфилд» выработаны представленные в статье рекомендации по проектированию и принципы программно-аппаратных решений, которые могут быть использованы при тиражировании подобных систем не только в сфере коттеджного строительства, но и в городском жилищно-коммунальном хозяйстве.

(pdf 195k)

Биометрические системы контроля и управления доступом: шаг в будущее

В статье рассмотрены основные преимущества биометрических систем контроля и управления доступом (СКУД) перед традиционными, использующими магнитные карты и электронные ключи. Представлена СКУД «BioSmart», использующая дактилоскопический метод идентификации. Показаны широкие функциональные возможности данной системы, определяемые гибким программным обеспечением и уникальными характеристиками специально разработанных считывателей с ёмкостным сканером отпечатков пальцев. 

(pdf 272k)
№ 
      4 2005

№   4/2005

Автоматизация зданий: от теории к практике

Разработка автоматизированных систем диспетчерского управления современными зданиями становится актуальной массовой задачей, решение которой напрямую связано со снижением эксплуатационных затрат, а также с повышением надёжности и качества доступа к различным видам ресурсов. В данной статье на примере проекта автоматизации 12-этажного здания Банка России рассматриваются различные аспекты создания такой системы, даются практические советы и рекомендации, основанные на опыте её внедрения.


Система управления водоснабжением зданий административно-производственного комплекса

В статье рассматривается реальный проект автоматизации управления системой водоснабжения комплекса зданий, выполненный на базе ПЛК и промышленной сети AS-интерфейса. Отмечены возможности и преимущества сети AS-интерфейса. Изложены основные положения унифицированного подхода к разработке различных систем жизнеобеспечения, ориентированного на оптимизацию решения задачи последующего объединения этих систем в единую систему интеллектуального здания.



© ООО "СТА-ПРЕСС", 1996-2017