Modern Automation Technologies Professional Magazine


INDEX
# 
      2 2019

#   2/2019

Pepperl+Fuchs industrial linear motion sensors and systems. Part 2

The second part of the article continues reviewing sensors from Pepperl+Fuchs, a German electrotechnical company, intended for linear motion control. This part describes inductive sensors, optical cameras with a code tape, laser distance sensors, optical systems with code rail, lidars and radio sensors. The article represents capabilities and specific features of devices and illustrates examples of sensors application for production automation.


# 
      1 2019

#   1/2019

Pepperl+Fuchs industrial linear motion sensors and systems Part1

The article offers an overview of state-of-the art products from Pepperl+Fuchs, a German electrical engineering company as well as basic specifications of these devices designed to control linear movements and measure linear dimensions and distances, both very short (microns) and very long (kilometers). Also discussed are the overall capabilities of sensors for measuring linear movements, the advantages and design features of each type of the device. Also, the article gives the examples to illustrate the use of sensors in industrial automation.


# 
      3 2016

#   3/2016

Pepperl+Fuchs transducers. Lineup update in 2016

The article presents the brand new products of two Pepperl+Fuchs divisions: series LVL vibration sensors and the proximity sensors using Industry 4.0 technology.


# 
      1 2015

#   1/2015

Stereoscopic vision technology for accurately counting numbers of people

The article deals with the applications of the Eurotech DynaPCN 10-20 smart counter designed to measure the number of people in public transport vehicles and public places. The use of this counter offers the radical new possibilities for the developers of the automated control systems to ensure efficient savings in energy, material and human resources.


Connection of an incremental encoder to PLC

The article explains how to connect an incremental encoder to PLC using the SIEMENS S7-1200 PLC and the TIA Portal programming tool as an example. High-speed counters are used to process the signals from the encoder. This allows for counting the pulses from the encoder at the high output frequency (1000 pulses per revolution and over). The article provides a summary of information on the types of the encoder output signals, the signal processing techniques and calculation of the measurable rotation speed.


# 
      4 2014

#   4/2014

Pepperl+Fuchs Factory Automation products. Overview of the models based on the PRT technology

The article presents a brief history of Pepperl+Fuchs. Also included is a description of the achievements of Factory Automation Division specializing in the design and development of sensor systems for monitoring as well as the new products employing the Pulse Ranging Technology (PRT) for measuring distance using the impulse signal travel time.


# 
      4 2010

#   4/2010

Buoy or guided wave radar?

Today the buoy level gages are one of the most common devices that can be used to measure levels of any liquids in industry. When using these devices, the instrument engineers face the maintenance problems. What is an alternative solution to reduce costs and optimize the measurement process?


# 
      3 2009

#   3/2009

Replacement must be made in time! How Metran-150 differs from traditional pressure sensors

The pressure sensors Metran-150 have been operated in more than 1000 enterprises in Russia and CIS for three years. Tough laboratory and polygon tests are permanently conducted. Confident in the superior technical characteristics, wide functionality and high operational reliability, the management of Metran industrial group made the decision to recommend the customers to use Metran-150 instead of its predecessor Metran-100.


# 
      3 2008

#   3/2008

Conquer the forces of nature

The article focuses on the features of the Schneider Electric pressure transducers which are employed to control the engines of the compressor and pneumatic equipment.


read on-line
# 
      3 2006

#   3/2006

DPHarp — advanced technologies in pressure, flow-rate, and level measurement

Some time ago, Yokogawa Corp. (Japan) made a breakthrough in the pressure sensor technology with its DPHarp approach to pressure measurement. Recently, Yokogawa has announced pressure sensors of the EJX series, which signifies a great stride forward in industrial automation facilities.


# 
      2 2006

#   2/2006

New products from Prosoft-Systems for nondestructive check

New developments intended for solving the topical problem of nondestructive check are presented. The performance specifications of the new devices, as well as their functionality, commutation, and design features, are described. The advantages of the new devices over the earlier versions are emphasized. The potential and domain of applicability of the devices are exemplified.


# 
      1 2003

#   1/2003

Accessories and options for radar level-measurement instruments

One of the most important trends in level-measurementtechnology today is the growing popularity of radar. As more radar instruments with enhanced capabilities become available, plant operators have a greater choice of brands, features and options.

(pdf 154k)

ЖУРНАЛ "СОВРЕМЕННЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ АВТОМАТИЗАЦИИ"


РУБРИКИ
№ 
      3 2016

№   3/2016

Первичные преобразователи компании Pepperl+Fuchs. Обновление модельного ряда в 2016 году

В статье представлены новинки двух подразделений компании Pepperl+Fuchs: вибрационные датчики серии LVL и датчики приближения с поддержкой технологии Industry 4.0.


№ 
      1 2015

№   1/2015

Технология стереоскопического видения для точного подсчёта количества людей

В статье рассматриваются варианты применения интеллектуального счётчика людей DynaPCN 10-20 производства компании Eurotech на транспорте и в общественных местах. Благодаря его использованию перед разработчиками автоматизированных систем управления открываются принципиально новые возможности, позволяющие эффективно экономить материальные, энергетические и людские ресурсы.

(pdf 2550k)

Подключение инкрементного энкодера к ПЛК

В статье разъясняется принцип подключения инкрементного энкодера к ПЛК на примере Siemens S7-1200 и среды программирования TIA Portal. Для обработки сигналов с энкодера использованы блоки высокоскоростных счётчиков, позволяющих вести подсчёт импульсов от энкодера с высокой выходной частотой (1000 импульсов за оборот и более). Обобщены данные о типах выходного сигнала энкодера, способах его обработки, подсчёте измеряемой частоты вращения.

(pdf 2393k)
№ 
      4 2014

№   4/2014

Продукция Pepperl+Fuchs FA. Обзор моделей на основе технологии PRT

В статье дана краткая история компании Pepperl+Fuchs. Описаны достижения дивизиона Factory Automation, активно занимающегося разработкой и развитием систем контроля на базе первичных преобразователей, а также новинки, работающие на основе технологии измерения расстояния по времени прохождения импульсного сигнала - Pulse Ranging Technology (PRT).

(pdf 25180k)
№ 
      4 2010

№   4/2010

Буёк или волноводный радар?

На сегодняшний день буйковые уровнемеры являются одними из наиболее часто используемых в промышленности средств измерений уровня различных типов жидкостей. Применяя их в производстве, специалисты служб КИПиА сталкиваются с проблемой обслуживания данного оборудования. Какая же существует альтернатива, чтобы сократить издержки и оптимизировать процесс измерений?


№ 
      3 2009

№   3/2009

Замену надо делать вовремя! Чем Метран-150 отличается от традиционных датчиков давления

Уже в течение трёх лет датчики давления Метран-150 эксплуатируются более чем на 1000 предприятий России и СНГ. Постоянно проводятся жёсткие лабораторные и полигонные испытания. Получив уверенность в превосходстве технических характеристик, широкой функциональности и высокой надёжности в эксплуатации, руководство Промышленной группы «Метран» приняло решение рекомендовать заказчикам замещение датчиком Метран-150 его предшественника, датчика Метран-100.


№ 
      3 2008

№   3/2008

Обуздать стихию

В статье речь идёт об особенностях датчиков давления производства компании Schneider Electric, которые применяются для регулирования двигателей компрессорного и пневматического оборудования.


читать on-line
№ 
      3 2006

№   3/2006

DPHarp – современные технологии в измерении давления, расхода и уровня

Японская корпорация «Иокогава» некоторая время назад произвела революцию в производстве датчиков давления, реализовав новую технологию DPHarp в измерении давления. Сегодня «Иокогава» представляет недавно выпущенную линейку датчиков давления – серию EJX, выводящую измерение давления на качественно новый уровень в промышленной автоматизации. 


№ 
      2 2006

№   2/2006

Новая продукция компании «Прософт-Системы» для неразрушающего контроля изделий и агрегатов

В данной статье представлены новые изделия, предназначенные для решения актуальной задачи неразрушающего контроля. Приведены их технические характеристики, показаны функциональные, коммутационные, конструктивные особенности, особо выделены преимущества перед аналогами и более ранними моделями. На примерах внедрения показаны области возможного применения представленных изделий.

(pdf 257k)
№ 
      1 2003

№   1/2003

Принадлежности и дополнительное оборудование для радарных уровнемеров

Одной из самых важных тенденций в технологии измерения уровня сегодня становится все возрастающая популярность радарного метода. Появление на рынке большого числа новых моделей радарных уровнемеров с улучшенными характеристиками обеспечивает проектировщикам и эксплуатационщикам богатый выбор различных марок оборудования, его функциональных возможностей и вариантов исполнения.

(pdf 154k)


© ООО "СТА-ПРЕСС", 1996-2018