Modern Automation Technologies Professional Magazine


INDEX
# 
      1 2018

#   1/2018

WAGO 750-880 programmable controller in Master mode

The Modbus protocol has been in use for many years. However, the Modbus protocol, while old, is still widely used in many modern PLCs. The article shows how to arrange data exchange between WAGO 750-880 controllers through the Modbus TCP protocol employing a special WAGO ModbusEthernet_04.lib library.


# 
      3 2016

#   3/2016

Next-generation REGUL RX00 PLC

The article is about the new developments of PROSOFT-Systems, an engineering company, in the field of industrial automation. They are the Series R400 and R200 REGUL programmable logic controllers, which are part of the REGUL RX00 PLC family.


# 
      3 2015

#   3/2015

A domestic controller for critical applications

The article presents the REGUL R600 programmable logic controller developed by PROSOFT-Systems engineers. The serial production of this PLC commenced in 2014. The characteristics of the REGUL R600 PLC make it a unique domestic product that meets the strictest requirements for industrial automation equipment. Also included is a description of the controller, its functionality and specifications.


# 
      1 2015

#   1/2015

FASTWEL I/O: the product line development. Part 3. NIM745-02 – a compact MODBUS TCP slave node

This article provides a description of the functionality of probably the smallest non-programmable controller of the MODBUS TCP NIM745-02 slave node as well as application features for integration of FASTWEL I/O modules into the automated data acquisition and control system.


# 
      4 2014

#   4/2014

FASTWEL I/O: the product line development. Part 2. Communication capabilities

The article focuses on the specific features of implementation and use of the MODBUS and MODBUS TCP communication protocols in FASTWEL I/O controllers.


# 
      3 2014

#   3/2014

FASTWEL I/O: the product line development. Part 1

This article discusses the evolution of the FASTWEL I/O programmable controllers from the date of a series of articles "FASTWEL I/O Inside" published in 2007-2008 up to the present date. Also included is a detailed description of some functionalities to see the difference between the FASTWEL I/O controllers and the controllers of other manufacturers.


ARIS C303 controller test drive

The article sums up the results of ARIS C303 controller testing performed by the Digital Substation magazine staff. The controller was designed by PROSOFT-Systems, an engineering company. During the test, the following parameters were evaluated: appearance and design of the device, its functional features and the technical specifications, IEC 61850 standard implementation and ease of parameter adjustment.


VIPA SLIO PLC. A new approach to PLC functionality control. Part 3

The third part of the article is devoted to the new SLIO processor modules which transform the distributed input-output system into a fully programmable controller.


# 
      2 2014

#   2/2014

VIPA SLIO PLC. A new approach to PLC functionality control. Part 2

The second part of the article contains a description of the SPEED7 technology developed by VIPA and first implemented in their own System 300S PLCs in 2004.


# 
      1 2014

#   1/2014

VIPA SLIO PLC. A new approach to PLC functionality control. Part 1

The article is devoted to the new VIPA SLIO programmable logic controllers. The first part offers a description of a distributed input/output system of the same series. This system is one of the design and technological fundamentals for the new products.


# 
      1 2013

#   1/2013

A new ET200SP distributed high-speed peripheral station

The article describes a new Siemens ET200SP distributed peripheral station. Also discussed are the design features, functions of advanced diagnostics and network capabilities. Particular emphasis is placed on the increased data transfer rate and possibility of readjusting the equipment during operation.


# 
      4 2011

#   4/2011

EtherCAT I/O: a new era of automation

The article gives a brief overview of history and development of the modular Beckhoff I/O systems based on K-bus and E-bus. Particular emphasis is put on a comparative review of characteristics and advantages of EtherCAT - the leader among the I/O systems based on the real time Ethernet.


# 
      1 2010

#   1/2010

FX3G: a new controller in the FX compact family PLCs

The article presents a new series of the inexpensive singleblock controllers from Mitsubishi Electric for the middlelevel automation tasks.


# 
      1 2009

#   1/2009

Redundant controllers System Q for continuous process automation

The article describes the advantages of the redundant control systems of different architectures based on Mitsubishi Electric System Q controllers.


On the new possibilities of LOGO! modules

The possibilities of a new series of LOGO! 0BA6 modules and some examples of their application are shown in the article. Their technical characteristics and innovative solutions are described. Automation of different small systems can be implemented with LOGO! modules using PIregulator, analog calculations and many other functions.


# 
      2 2008

#   2/2008

Schneider Electric presents the new Modicon M340 PLC

The article provides a brief description of a new Micro programmable logic controller added to the family of the Schneider Electric instrumentation, its features and capabilities. The applications of this PLC in various industries are discussed.


read on-line
# 
      1 2008

#   1/2008

Fastwel I/O inside. Part 5

The structure and operation of the basic components of a Fastwel I/O hardware-software complex intended for designing automated data acquisition and control systems are considered, and design approaches are discussed. FBUS module-communicating internal bus, an adapted environment for CoDeSys application programs, network protocol services, and interaction between the complex's basic components are described in detail


# 
      4 2007

#   4/2007

Fastwel I/O inside. Part 4

The structure and operation of the basic components of a Fastwel I/O hardware-software complex intended for designing automated data acquisition and control systems are considered, and design approaches are discussed. FBUS module-communicating internal bus, an adapted environment for CoDeSys application programs, network protocol services, and interaction between the complex's basic components are described in detail


# 
      3 2007

#   3/2007

Fastwel I/O inside. Part 3

The structure and operation of the basic components of a Fastwel I/O hardware-software complex intended for designing automated data acquisition and control systems are considered, and design approaches are discussed. FBUS module-communicating internal bus, an adapted environment for CoDeSys application programs, network protocol services, and interaction between the complex's basic components are described in detail.


# 
      2 2007

#   2/2007

Fastwel I/O inside. Part 2

The structure and operation of the basic components of a Fastwel I/O hardware-software complex intended for designing automated data acquisition and control systems are considered, and design approaches are discussed. FBUS module-communicating internal bus, an adapted environment for CoDeSys application programs, network protocol services, and interaction between the complex's basic components are described in detail.


# 
      1 2007

#   1/2007

Fastwel I/O inside

The structure and operation of the basic components of a Fastwel I/O hardware-software complex intended for designing automated data acquisition and control systems are considered, and design approaches are discussed. FBUS module-communicating internal bus, an adapted environment for CoDeSys application programs, network protocol services, and interaction between the complex's basic components are described in detail.


# 
      4 2006

#   4/2006

Inexpensive and small-sized controllers for building automation systems

The basic characteristics and potential of DirectLOGIC programmable logic controllers widely used in building automation systems are considered.


# 
      2 2006

#   2/2006

TeSyS U smart starter from Schneider Electric


Emergency protection systems built on BAZIS Controllers from Ekoresurs

The article presents a review of BAZIS series multifunctional Zener-barriers protected controllers. Their potential, performance specifications, and applications, as well as related I/O devices, are described.


# 
      4 2003

#   4/2003

Local automation devices. Microcontrollers.

This article is devoted to technology that can be used to address relatively simple automation problems. The author uses practical examples to illustrate the broad applicability of the LOGO! logic modules from Siemens.


# 
      4 1998

#   4/1998

USWO: New Control Forming Method for the Closed Automatic Control Systems

The development infringes the long-lived tradition, which has been existing in the world by the mass manufacturing of universal regulators for closed automatic control systems. The replacement in regulators of classical PID-algorithm with a new algorithm USWO not only does not narrow their application area, but also provides significant increase of operation quality in systems of industrial automatics. The simplicity of tooling the regulators by using of USWO-algorithm makes them more convenient in operation.


# 
      2 1998

#   2/1998

Flexible Programmable Controllers or a PC-based Solution?

Siemens’ approach to creation of distributed control systems is described.


# 
      1 1998

#   1/1998

Flexible, programmable microcontroller - a "Jack of all trades"

ЖУРНАЛ "СОВРЕМЕННЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ АВТОМАТИЗАЦИИ"


РУБРИКИ
№ 
      1 2018

№   1/2018

Программируемый контроллер WAGO 750-880 в режиме Master

Протоколу Modbus уже много лет, тем не менее, он до сих пор не теряет актуальность и активно применяется во многих современных ПЛК. В статье рассматривается решение задачи организации обмена данными по протоколу Modbus TCP между контроллерами WAGO 750-880 с помощью специальной библиотеки ModbusEthernet_04.lib, поставляемой компанией WAGO.


№ 
      3 2016

№   3/2016

Новое поколение ПЛК REGUL RX00

В статье рассматриваются новые разработки инженерной компании «ПРОСОФТ-Системы» в сфере промышленной автоматизации – программируемые логические контроллеры REGUL серий R400 и R200, входящие в состав семейства ПЛК REGUL RX00.


№ 
      3 2015

№   3/2015

Отечественный контроллер для ответственных применений

В статье рассматривается разработанный инженерами компании «ПРОСОФТ-Системы» и серийно выпускаемый с 2014 года программируемый логический контроллер REGUL R600 - уникальный по своим характеристикам отечественный продукт, отвечающий самым высоким требованиям, предъявляемым к оборудованию систем промышленной автоматизации. Приведено описание контроллера, его функциональные возможности и технические характеристики.

(pdf 7319k)
№ 
      1 2015

№   1/2015

FASTWEL I/O: развитие продуктовой линейки Часть 3. NIM745-02 – компактный подчинённый узел MODBUS TCP

В статье описываются функциональные возможности, пожалуй, самого миниатюрного непрограммируемого контроллера подчинённого узла сети MODBUS TCP NIM745-02 и особенности его применения для интеграции модулей ввода-вывода FASTWEL I/O в автоматизированные системы сбора данных и управления.

(pdf 8716k)
№ 
      4 2014

№   4/2014

FASTWEL I/O: развитие продуктовой линейки. Часть 2. Коммуникационные возможности

В статье рассматриваются особенности реализации и применения коммуникационных протоколов MODBUS и MODBUS TCP в контроллерах FASTWEL I/O.

(pdf 39073k)
№ 
      3 2014

№   3/2014

FASTWEL I/O: развитие продуктовой линейки. Часть 1

В статье описана эволюция программируемых контроллеров серии FASTWEL I/O с момента выхода цикла публикаций «FASTWEL I/O изнутри» в 2007-2008 годах до настоящего времени. Даётся подробное описание некоторых функциональных возможностей, отличающих FASTWEL I/O от контроллеров других производителей.

(pdf 939k)

Тест-драйв контроллера ARIS C303

В статье подводятся итоги проведенного редакцией журнала «Цифровая подстанция» тестирования контроллера ARIS C303, разработанного в инженерной компании «ПРОСОФТ-Системы». Рассматриваются такие параметры, как внешний вид и конструктив устройства, его функциональные особенности и технические характеристики, реализация стандарта МЭК 61850 и удобство параметрирования.

(pdf 1086k)

ПЛК SLIO компании VIPA. Новый подход к управлению функционалом контроллера. Часть 3

Третья часть статьи посвящена новым процессорным модулям SLIO, которые превращают эту систему распределённого ввода-вывода в полнофункциональный программируемый контроллер.

(pdf 395k)
№ 
      2 2014

№   2/2014

ПЛК SLIO компании VIPA. Новый подход к управлению функционалом контроллера. Часть 2

Вторая часть статьи посвящена описанию технологии SPEED7, разработанной компанией VIPA и впервые реализованной в собственных ПЛК серии System 300S в 2004 году.

(pdf 515k)
№ 
      1 2014

№   1/2014

ПЛК SLIO компании VIPA. Новый подход к управлению функционалом контроллера Часть 1

Статья посвящена новым программируемым логическим контроллерам SLIO компании VIPA. В первой её части приводится описание системы распределённого ввода-вывода этой же серии, которая для новых изделий является одной из конструктивных и технологических основ.

(pdf 420k)
№ 
      1 2013

№   1/2013

Новая станция скоростной децентрализованной периферии ET200SP

В данной статье представлена новая станция децентрализованной периферии ET200SP компании Siemens. Описаны конструктивные особенности, показаны функции расширенной диагностики и сетевые возможности. Особое внимание уделено возросшей скорости передачи данных и возможности перенастройки оборудования в процессе работы.

(pdf 696k)
№ 
      4 2011

№   4/2011

EtherCAT I/O: новая эра автоматизации

В статье кратко рассказано об истории создания и развития модульных систем ввода-вывода Beckhoff на основе шин K-bus и E-bus. Основное внимание уделяется сравнительному обзору характеристик и преимуществам EtherCAT - лидера среди систем ввода-вывода на базе Ethernet реального времени.


№ 
      1 2010

№   1/2010

FX3G — новый контроллер в семействе моноблочных ПЛК FX

В статье рассматривается новая серия недорогих моноблочных контроллеров Mitsubishi Electric для задач автоматизации средней сложности.


№ 
      1 2009

№   1/2009

Резервированные контроллеры System Q для автоматизации непрерывных технологических процессов

В статье описываются достоинства резервированных систем управления различных архитектур на базе контроллеров System Q производства Mitsubishi Electric.


О новых возможностях модулей LOGO!

В статье представлены возможности новой серии логических модулей LOGO! 0ВА6 и приведены примеры их применения. Рассмотрены технические характеристики новых модулей и реализованные в них инновационные решения. Показано, что с помощью модулей LOGO! можно автоматизировать небольшие системы различного назначения, используя функции ШИМ и ПИ-регулятора, аналоговых вычислений и многие другие.

(pdf 474k)
№ 
      2 2008

№   2/2008

Компания Schneider Electric представляет новый ПЛК Modicon M340

В статье приводится краткое описание нового программируемого логического контроллера класса Микро в семействе средств автоматизации Schneider Electric, его технических характеристик и возможностей. Статья частично раскрывает варианты применения в некоторых отраслях.


читать on-line
№ 
      1 2008

№   1/2008

Fastwel I/O изнутри. Часть 5

В статье рассматриваются внутреннее устройство и принципы функционирования основных составных частей аппаратно-программного комплекса Fastwel I/O, предназначенного для создания автоматизированных систем сбора данных и управления. Представлены подходы к проектированию и детально описаны межмодульная внутренняя шина FBUS, адаптированная среда исполнения прикладных программ CoDeSys, сервисы сетевых протоколов и особенности взаимодействия составных частей комплекса друг с другом.

(pdf 307k)
№ 
      4 2007

№   4/2007

Fastwel I/O изнутри. Часть 4

В статье рассматриваются внутреннее устройство и принципы функционирования основных составных частей аппаратнопрограммного комплекса Fastwel I/O, предназначенного для создания автоматизированных систем сбора данных и управления. Представлены подходы к проектированию и детально описаны межмодульная внутренняя шина FBUS, адаптированная среда исполнения прикладных программ CoDeSys, сервисы сетевых протоколов и особенности взаимодействия составных частей комплекса друг с другом.

(pdf 303k)
№ 
      3 2007

№   3/2007

Fastwel I/O изнутри. Часть 3

В статье рассматриваются внутреннее устройство и принципы функционирования основных составных частей аппаратно-программного комплекса Fastwel I/O, предназначенного для создания автоматизированных систем сбора данных и управления. Представлены подходы к проектированию и детально описаны межмодульная внутренняя шина FBUS, адаптированная среда исполнения прикладных программ CoDeSys, сервисы сетевых протоколов и особенности взаимодействия составных частей комплекса друг с другом.

(pdf 381k)
№ 
      2 2007

№   2/2007

Fastwel I/O изнутри. Часть 2

В статье рассматриваются внутреннее устройство и принципы функционирования основных составных частей аппаратнопрограммного комплекса Fastwel I/O, предназначенного для создания автоматизированных систем сбора данных и управления. Представлены подходы к проектированию и детально описаны межмодульная внутренняя шина FBUS, адаптированная среда исполнения прикладных программ CoDeSys, сервисы сетевых протоколов и особенности взаимодействия составных частей комплекса друг с другом.

(pdf 306k)
№ 
      1 2007

№   1/2007

Fastwel I/O изнутри

В статье рассматриваются внутреннее устройство и принципы функционирования основных составных частей аппаратно-программного комплекса Fastwel I/O, предназначенного для создания автоматизированных систем сбора данных и управления. Представлены подходы к проектированию и детально описаны межмодульная внутренняя шина FBUS, адаптированная среда исполнения прикладных программ CoDeSys, сервисы сетевых протоколов и особенности взаимодействия составных частей комплекса друг с другом.

(pdf 279k)
№ 
      4 2006

№   4/2006

Недорогие и компактные контроллеры для систем автоматизации зданий

Рассмотрены основные характеристики и возможности ПЛК DirectLOGIC, широко применяемых в системах автоматизации зданий. 


№ 
      2 2006

№   2/2006

Интеллектуальный пускатель TeSys U от Schneider Electric

В статье представлено новое поколение пускателей торговой марки Telemecanique компании Schneider Electric, дано описание их конструктивного исполнения и основные технические характеристики. Описаны возможности и преимущества пускателей новой серии с точки зрения применения в системах АСУ ТП.


Построение систем ПАЗ на базе контроллеров серии БАЗИС производства ЗАО «Экоресурс»

В статье приводится обзор многофункциональных искрозащищённых контроллеров серии БАЗИС. Описаны контроллеры, модули ввода-вывода, их технические возможности, основные характеристики и область применения.


№ 
      4 2003

№   4/2003

Устройства локальной автоматики. Микроконтроллеры

Статья посвящена техническим средствам, обеспечивающим решение относительно простых задач автоматизации. На практических примерах показаны широчайшие возможности логических модулей LOGO! фирмы Siemens.

(pdf 209k)
№ 
      4 1998

№   4/1998

USWO - новый способ формирования управления для замкнутых систем автоматического регулирования

Разработка затрагивает многолетнюю традицию, сложившуюся в мировой практике массового производства универсальных регуляторов для замкнутых систем автоматического управления. Замена в регуляторах классического ПИД-алгоритма на новый алгоритм USWO не только не сужает область их применения, но и обеспечивает значительное повышение качества работы систем промышленной автоматики. Простота настройки регуляторов с USWO-алгоритмом делает их более удобными в эксплуатации.

(pdf 263k)
№ 
      2 1998

№   2/1998

Гибко программируемые контроллеры или решение на базе ПК?

(pdf 208k)
№ 
      1 1998

№   1/1998

Гибко программируемый микроконтроллер — «мастер на все руки»



© ООО "СТА-ПРЕСС", 1996-2018