Modern Automation Technologies Professional Magazine


Archives

Issue CD
Advantech



read on-line     

Колонка редактора
Review
Technology

Solution to ensure the continuous availability of information systems

The article provides an overview of the information system availability levels and the ways to achieve the continuous availability. Also discussed is a general method of determining the required level of fault tolerance. The article offers AdvantiX solution to ensure continuous availability and describes its architecture and the key benefits.


Hardware

High resolution broad-band digitizers

Real-time information processing has been made possible due to the advent of affordable high-performance computers. This has opened up tremendous opportunities for work with a digital representation of analog signals. But a computer needs an interface to the analog world, and this function is performed by analog-to-digital converters. They comprise a part of digital testers and oscilloscopes, audio and video players, video cameras, tomographic scanners, radars and many other devices, to name but a few. Modern apps are becoming a lot more demanding in regard to speed and accuracy of analog data processing. This encourages manufacturers to develop signal digitization technologies.


Development
Oil & Gas Industry

ABB frequency drivers in oil and gas industry

The article focuses on the basic systems of an oil and gas complex where the use of frequency drivers is suitable. Also discussed in detail are the ABB frequency drivers' models which are most appropriate for use in industrial applications. The article offers some examples of the use of this equipment in real projects.


Communication Facilities

Hardware and software complex for control of an antenna post of a correlation phase direction finder

The article addresses issues regarding the control system for an antenna post of a correlation phase direction finder. The paper gives reasons for preference of hardware. Also discussed is the structure of a software complex that runs QNX RTOS.


Monitoring and Measuring Systems

Examples of solutions based on Weintek touch panels for automatic process control and embedded systems

The article provides a brief review of Weintek human-machine interface devices as well as examples of automation projects implemented using these devices in petrochemical and electric power industries, construction, education and science.


Experimental study of pneumatic actuator operation. Part 1

Smooth motion of the actuators of the robotic system is one of the tasks that can be solved by using a pneumatic actuator. The results of the experimental study of the actuator operation based on the Festo pneumatic cylinders described in the article allowed for defining the conditions necessary to provide a smooth motion of the rod of the pneumatic cylinder.


Examples of implementation of the Panasonic rugged computers. Part 1

This article launches a series of publications which will provide the examples of successful implementation and use of the rugged laptops and tablet PCs through the example of Panasonic products. The first article will focus on a fully ruggedized convertible laptop/tablet CF-19 - the flagship of the Panasonic Toughbooks. This form factor allows for using it as a laptop as well as a tablet PC. It is essential for many professionals working in the field facilities and engineering. You would be able to evaluate the reliability of these laptops and their stability in harsh environments.


Municipal Economy

The control system for highway lighting in Imereti lowland

The article presents the lighting control system within the framework of infrastructure development project for the XXII Olympic Winter Games. Also included is a brief description of the system, its hardware and software components. The article discusses new approaches to the implementation of the operator interface using the modern services.


Hardware
Industrial Controllers

FASTWEL I/O: the product line development. Part 1

This article discusses the evolution of the FASTWEL I/O programmable controllers from the date of a series of articles "FASTWEL I/O Inside" published in 2007-2008 up to the present date. Also included is a detailed description of some functionalities to see the difference between the FASTWEL I/O controllers and the controllers of other manufacturers.


ARIS C303 controller test drive

The article sums up the results of ARIS C303 controller testing performed by the Digital Substation magazine staff. The controller was designed by PROSOFT-Systems, an engineering company. During the test, the following parameters were evaluated: appearance and design of the device, its functional features and the technical specifications, IEC 61850 standard implementation and ease of parameter adjustment.


VIPA SLIO PLC. A new approach to PLC functionality control. Part 3

The third part of the article is devoted to the new SLIO processor modules which transform the distributed input-output system into a fully programmable controller.


Lighting control standards

There is currently a tendency to integrate the controls of all building utility systems into one platform. It is convenient for everyone: from the designers to the end users of automation systems. However, there are no universal solutions at the level of busbars and automation protocols. Each has found its own niche making them unrivaled. This article contains a brief review of the most common lighting control standards.


Schneider Electric: the NEXT generation solutions for machine and equipment automation

ЖУРНАЛ "СОВРЕМЕННЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ АВТОМАТИЗАЦИИ"


ПОДШИВКА

В этом номере вы найдете
DVD Advantech

Цена:    265,00 руб.

купить



читать on-line     

Темы номера:

Колонка редактора
Обзор
Технологии

Решение для обеспечения постоянной доступности информационных систем

В статье даётся обзор уровней доступности информационных систем и способов их достижения. Показана общая методика определения необходимого уровня отказоустойчивости. Представлено решение AdvantiX для обеспечения постоянной готовности, описана его архитектура и ключевые особенности.

(pdf 1455k)
Аппаратные средства

Широкополосные дигитайзеры высокого разрешения

С появлением доступных по цене высокопроизводительных вычислителей стала возможна обработка информации в реальном времени. Это открыло широчайшие возможности работы с цифровым представлением аналогового сигнала. Но компьютеру необходим интерфейс с аналоговым миром, в качестве которого и служат аналого-цифровые преобразователи. Они являются составной частью цифровых тестеров и осциллографов, аудио- и видеоплееров, видеокамер, томографов, радиолокаторов и многих других устройств, перечень которых можно продолжать до бесконечности. Современные приложения становятся всё более требовательными к скорости и точности обработки аналоговой информации, что подталкивает производителей к развитию технологий оцифровки сигналов.

(pdf 1625k)
Разработки
Нефтегазовая промышленность

Частотные преобразователи АББ в нефтегазовой промышленности

В статье рассмотрены основные системы нефтегазового комплекса, в которых целесообразно применение частотных преобразователей. Подробно описаны преобразователи частоты производства компании АББ, оптимальные для использования на промышленных объектах, а также приведены примеры реализации проектов на их основе.

(pdf 1113k)
Средства связи

Программно-аппаратный комплекс управления антенным постом корреляционно-фазового пеленгатора

В статье рассмотрены вопросы создания системы управления антенным постом корреляционно-фазового пеленгатора. Обоснован выбор аппаратных средств. Описана структура программного комплекса под управлением ОС РВ QNX 6.

(pdf 529k)
Контрольно-измерительные системы

Примеры решений на базе сенсорных панелей Weintek для АСУ ТП и встраиваемых систем

В статье дан краткий обзор устройств человеко-машинного интерфейса производства компании Weintek, а также приведены примеры проектов автоматизации, реализованных с использованием этих устройств в нефтехимии, строительстве, электроэнергетике, образовании и науке.

(pdf 3250k)

Экспериментальное исследование работы пневмопривода. Часть 1

Равномерность перемещения рабочего органа робототехнической системы - одна из задач, которая может быть решена с помощью пневмопривода. Результаты экспериментального исследования работы привода на основе пневмоцилиндров, выпускаемых фирмой Festo, описанные в статье, позволили сформулировать условия, при которых обеспечивается равномерное перемещение штока пневмоцилиндра.

(pdf 932k)

Примеры внедрения защищённых компьютеров Panasonic. Часть 1

Этим материалом мы открываем цикл статей, в которых будут освещены успешные примеры внедрения и использования защищённых ноутбуков и планшетных компьютеров на примере продукции компании Panasonic. В первой статье мы остановимся на флагмане линейки Panasonic Toughbook - полностью защищённом ноутбуке-трансформере CF-19. Данный форм-фактор ноутбука позволяет использовать его как ноутбук и как планшетный компьютер, что незаменимо для многих специалистов, работающих в полях и на производстве. Вы сможете оценить надёжность этих ноутбуков и их устойчивость в тяжёлых условиях эксплуатации.

(pdf 1048k)
Коммунальное хозяйство

Система управления наружным освещением автомобильных дорог Имеретинской низменности

В статье представлена система управления наружным освещением в рамках проекта подготовки инфраструктуры для проведения XXII Олимпийских зимних игр. Дано краткое описание системы, её аппаратной и программной частей. Рассматриваются новые подходы к реализации интерфейса оператора с использованием современных сервисов.

(pdf 793k)
Аппаратные средства
Промышленные контроллеры

FASTWEL I/O: развитие продуктовой линейки. Часть 1

В статье описана эволюция программируемых контроллеров серии FASTWEL I/O с момента выхода цикла публикаций «FASTWEL I/O изнутри» в 2007-2008 годах до настоящего времени. Даётся подробное описание некоторых функциональных возможностей, отличающих FASTWEL I/O от контроллеров других производителей.

(pdf 939k)

Тест-драйв контроллера ARIS C303

В статье подводятся итоги проведенного редакцией журнала «Цифровая подстанция» тестирования контроллера ARIS C303, разработанного в инженерной компании «ПРОСОФТ-Системы». Рассматриваются такие параметры, как внешний вид и конструктив устройства, его функциональные особенности и технические характеристики, реализация стандарта МЭК 61850 и удобство параметрирования.

(pdf 1086k)

ПЛК SLIO компании VIPA. Новый подход к управлению функционалом контроллера. Часть 3

Третья часть статьи посвящена новым процессорным модулям SLIO, которые превращают эту систему распределённого ввода-вывода в полнофункциональный программируемый контроллер.

(pdf 395k)

Стандарты управления освещением

В настоящее время существует тенденция к интеграции средств управления всеми инженерными системами здания в единую платформу. Это удобно всем, от разработчиков до конечных потребителей систем автоматизации. Несмотря на это, на уровне шин и протоколов автоматизации универсальных решений не существует - у каждого из них имеется собственная ниша, в которой он вне конкуренции. В этой статье содержится краткий обзор наиболее распространённых стандартов управления освещением.

(pdf 901k)

Schneider Electric: решения для автоматизации машин и оборудования поколения NEXT

(pdf 934k)


© ООО "СТА-ПРЕСС", 1996-2018