Modern Automation Technologies Professional Magazine


Archives



read on-line     

Review
Industrial Networks

Using ANSI/ISA-99 standards to enhance industrial control system security

There are currently two trends in industrial control systems: a gradual shift to the Ethernet-based control and the occurrence of a specific industrial malware targeting particular types of industrial control systems. These are two sides of the same coin. On the one hand, the Ethernet network that permeates all levels of an enterprise is a flexible and convenient information space taking the automation processes to the next level; on the other hand, now a new type of malicious software can interfere with the production process and cause a large damage to enterprise activities. This article describes the principles of counteraction to the existing and potential threats and protection of industrial networks against such threats according to ANSI/ISA-99 standards.


Embedded Systems

Computer-on-modules – a new era in the field of embedded solutions

There are many excellent standards and form factors available for embedded computers. They offer fast and efficient solutions for different applications in virtually all industries, telecommunications, security, transportation, medicine, etc. The article discusses the development of COM-solutions particularly, through the example of ADLINK equipment.


Hardware

Trends in ruggedized handheld and tablet PC market

The article covers the trends in the ruggedized handheld and tablet computer market. Also discussed are the possibilities of the use of ruggedized computers for quick access to mobile and cloud applications. The article provides a technical description of various computers which meet the mobility and security requirements.


Small size, big impact – Advantech computers-on-module

The article presents the modern formats of computers-on-module. Also included are examples of Advantech computer-on-modules and a description of supplementary services provided by the manufacturer in order to simplify the design of end-user devices.


Improving energy efficiency by means of improving quality of power supply

A rise in global utilities prices, growth in power consumption and the ever-rising requirements for the reliability of power supply systems set up a task to find technical solutions aimed at improving the energy efficiency of the entire process, from power generation to consumption. One possible way to reduce losses is to improve the quality of the power supply. The article addresses the issues associated with quality of power supply and methods of solution.


Digital explosion-proof vibration monitoring equipment “TsVA”

The article presents the digital explosion-proof vibration monitoring equipment "TsVA" manufactured by PROSOFT-Systems LLC. The equipment is designed for vibration monitoring and vibration protection of hardware used in explosion hazardous areas.


Development
Robots

The control system of the MRK-47BT mobile robotic complex for military applications

The article describes a multi-level hierarchical control system of mobile robotic complex for military applications. The top-level control system (operator control station) was implemented as a virtual control panel on a Getac CA-35 touchscreen tablet PC. The functions of a smart controller are performed by ADAM-5510M. The low-level control system comprises 8200 Motec frequency inverter controllers and a distributed system based on a PIC microcontroller.


Power Engineering

Automated process control system for a multi-fuel boiler

The article presents an automated process control system for E-16-21-350 GMDV multi-fuel boiler with a vortex firebox with a horizontal axis of rotation. The developed system is based on a FASTWEL CPM713 controller. Also included is a description of CPM71X FASTWEL I/O controller programming features as well as the use of frequency inverters in the boiler's automated process control system.


Construction Materials Industry

Automated control system for dolomite powder manufacturing process

This article describes an automated control system for the mineral (dolomite) powder manufacturing process using a tangential hammer mill produced by TYAZHMASH JSC and the closed internal aerodynamic complex. The automated process control system was implemented by CompAS LLC. The proposed solution has no analogues in Russia and allowed the customer to make significant gains.


Buildings Automation

Control system for an individual heating station of an apartment building

The article contains a description of an option for implementing an automation system for an individual heating station with a dispatching control subsystem.


Hardware
Industrial Controllers

VIPA SLIO PLC. A new approach to PLC functionality control. Part 1

The article is devoted to the new VIPA SLIO programmable logic controllers. The first part offers a description of a distributed input/output system of the same series. This system is one of the design and technological fundamentals for the new products.


Industrial measurement systems

This article is about SCAIME, one of the leaders in the field of strain gauge measurement and measurement of weight, force and torque. The SCAIME products manufactured near the Mont Blanc, France are widely known in more than 60 countries of the world. Recently the company expanded its product line by adding a range of sensors and data acquisition systems based on fiber-optic technology.


About technological protection

The author suggests improvement of understanding and formation of a technological protection subsystem (TP) based on the structural scheme and rules of its construction. He gives a new name to the subsystem - a technological alarm and protection system (TAPS) with clearly defined terminology. It is advisable to develop normative documents based of TAPS for prevention of accidents, which can increase safety of dangerous production facilities.


Resistive temperature transducers

The article gives an overview of resistive temperature transducers wiring schemes, presents calculation formulas and comparison of characteristics.

ЖУРНАЛ "СОВРЕМЕННЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ АВТОМАТИЗАЦИИ"


ПОДШИВКА

В этом номере вы найдете
Компакт-диск FASTWEL

Цена:    265,00 руб.

купить



читать on-line     

Темы номера:

Колонка редактора
Обзор
Промышленные сети

Использование стандартов ANSI/ISA-99 для обеспечения безопасности системы управления промышленным предприятием

В настоящее время в промышленных системах управления наблюдаются две тенденции: постепенный переход средств управления на стандарт Ethernet и появление специфического промышленного вредоносного ПО, атакующего конкретные типы промышленных систем управления. Это две стороны одной медали. С одной стороны, Ethernet-сеть, пронизывающая насквозь все уровни предприятия, - это гибкое и удобное информационное пространство, позволяющее вывести процессы автоматизации на новый уровень, с другой стороны, вредоносное ПО нового типа теперь может вмешаться в производственный процесс и причинить крупный урон деятельности предприятия. О принципах противодействия существующим и потенциальным угрозам и защиты от них сети промышленного предприятия согласно стандартам ANSI/ISA-99 рассказывается в данной статье.

(pdf 1454k)
Встраиваемые системы

Модульные компьютеры – новая эра в сфере встраиваемых решений

Для встраиваемых компьютеров существует множество замечательных стандартов и форм-факторов, позволяющих быстро и эффективно создавать решения для тех или иных приложений практически во всех отраслях промышленности, телекоммуникаций, систем безопасности, транспорта, медицины и др. Речь в данной статье пойдёт о развитии COM-решений, в частности, на примере оборудования компании ADLINK.

(pdf 901k)
Аппаратные средства

Тенденции рынка защищённых карманных и планшетных компьютеров

В статье рассматриваются тенденции рынка защищённых карманных и планшетных компьютеров. Обсуждаются возможности применения защищённых компьютеров для оперативного доступа к мобильным и облачным приложениям. Приведены технические описания различных компьютеров, удовлетворяющих требованиям мобильности и защищённости.

(pdf 870k)

Компактные компьютеры на модуле на примере продукции компании Advantech

В статье рассматриваются современные форматы компьютерных модулей. Приводятся примеры компьютерных модулей производства компании Advantech и рассказывается о дополнительных услугах, оказываемых производителем, облегчающих проектирование конечных устройств.

(pdf 790k)

Повышение энергоэффективности за счёт улучшения качества электроснабжения

Мировой рост цен на энергоносители, увеличение расхода электричества, постоянно повышающиеся требования к надёжности систем электроснабжения ставят задачи по поиску технических решений, которые направлены на повышение энергоэффективности всего процесса, от генерации и до потребления энергии. Одним из возможных способов снижения потерь является улучшение качества энергии (КЭ). В статье рассмотрены проблемы, связанные с КЭ, и способы их решения.

(pdf 770k)

Цифровая взрывозащищённая аппаратура контроля вибрации «ЦВА»

В статье представлена цифровая взрывозащищённая аппаратура контроля вибрации «ЦВА» производства ООО «ПРОСОФТ-Системы». Аппаратура предназначена для контроля вибрации и виброзащиты оборудования, установленного во взрывоопасных зонах.

(pdf 783k)
Разработки
Роботы

Система управления мобильного робототехнического комплекса МРК-47БТ военного назначения

В статье рассмотрена многоуровневая иерархическая структура системы управления мобильного робототехнического комплекса военного назначения. Верхний уровень управления - пост оператора - реализован в виде виртуального пульта на планшетном компьютере Getac CA-35 с сенсорным экраном. Функции интеллектуального контроллера выполняет программируемый контроллер ADAM-5510M. Нижний уровень управления включает в себя контроллеры частотных преобразователей 8200 Motec и распределённую систему на базе микроконтроллеров PIC.

(pdf 981k)
Энергетика

АСУ ТП многотопливного котла

В статье представлена АСУ ТП многотопливного котла Е-16-21-350 ГМДВ, имеющего вихревую топку с горизонтальной осью вращения. Разработанная система построена на базе контроллера FASTWEL CPM713. Описаны особенности программирования контроллера FASTWEL I/O серии CPM71X, а также применение в составе АСУ ТП многотопливного котла частотных преобразователей.

(pdf 1286k)
Промышленность стройматериалов

Система автоматизированного управления технологическим процессом изготовления доломитовой муки

Статья описывает реализованную ООО «КомпАС» АСУ ТП производства минеральной (доломитовой) муки с использованием молотковой тангенциальной мельницы производства ОАО «ТЯЖМАШ» и закрытого внутреннего аэродинамического комплекса. Предлагаемое решение не имело аналогов в России и позволило заказчику снизить потери тепловой энергии при сжигании природного газа на 95%.

(pdf 1529k)
Автоматизация зданий

Система управления индивидуальным тепловым пунктом многоквартирного жилого дома

В статье рассматривается вариант реализации системы автоматизации индивидуального теплового пункта (ИТП) с подсистемой диспетчерского управления.

(pdf 493k)
Аппаратные средства
Промышленные контроллеры

ПЛК SLIO компании VIPA. Новый подход к управлению функционалом контроллера Часть 1

Статья посвящена новым программируемым логическим контроллерам SLIO компании VIPA. В первой её части приводится описание системы распределённого ввода-вывода этой же серии, которая для новых изделий является одной из конструктивных и технологических основ.

(pdf 420k)

Системы измерения для промышленности

В данной статье рассказывается о компании SCAIME, являющейся одним из лидеров в области тензометрии, измерения веса, усилия и крутящего момента. Произведённая во Франции недалеко от горы Монблан продукция SCAIME широко известна более чем в 60 странах мира. Недавно компания расширила спектр своей продукции, добавив линейку датчиков и систем сбора данных на основе оптоволоконной технологии.

(pdf 1474k)

О технологических защитах

(pdf 274k)

Термопреобразователи сопротивления

(pdf 604k)


© ООО "СТА-ПРЕСС", 1996-2018