Modern Automation Technologies Professional Magazine


Archives



read on-line     

Review
Technology

Modern visualization tools as an instrument for business

The subject of the article is a review of modern information display tools and their applications. Special emphasis is placed on visualization solutions and tools most commonly used in Russia.


Embedded Systems

AdvancedTCA for building systems in defense and aerospace industries

Many defense and security tasks involve high-performance embedded processors of server-based architecture. Radar data processing, encrypt/decrypt server, system that aids the decision-making process based on the analysis of graphic information in real-time mode, automation of the situation center - this is an incomplete list of tasks which can be successfully solved using the systems based on the modular ATCA platforms.


Industrial Networks

The concept of parallel and ring redundancy

The article discusses the new principles of redundancy for the industrial Ethernet networks, their features, advantages over existing technologies and prospects for use in real network devices.


Radiation-tolerant film hybrid DC/DC-converters – the standard components of power supply systems of space vehicles

The article describes the design features of the film hybrid DC/DC-converters offered by International Rectifier (USA), various methods for building the power supply systems of the space vehicles and effect of the system requirements on technical parameters of the power modules. Particular emphasis is given to the radiation resistance and quality control requirements when manufacturing such modules. The article presents some popular models of DC/DC-converters and promising products of this class.


Hardware

Not drowned in water, nor burnt in fire. Dear field friends. Part 2

The article covers the technologies protecting the structural elements of industrial notebooks from moisture, dust and vibration. It also explains when it makes sense to replace a commercial notebook with its industrial version. Also included are examples of using protected notebooks on railway vehicles and during combat operations.


System Integration
Astronautics

Experience of using Schroff cabinets based on Varistar platform when developing automated test systems

The article discusses the design concept and experience in developing automated test systems to control complex high-tech facilities based on the Schroff's Varistar cabinet platforms. It is demonstrated that the use of these cabinets is justified from the point of view of their reliability and failure-free operation.


Distributed control system for antenna complex

The article presents a hardware-software complex to control a multi-channel radio complex in real-time mode. Also included is a description of the hardware and software architecture and specifics of implementation.


Machine-building

Automatic control systems for gas carburizing processes

The article examines the metal surface impregnation processes, particularly gas carburizing. Also discussed are methods and instruments for measuring the carbon potential of the furnace atmosphere as applied to the development of an automatic control system for the gas carburizing processes. The article presents the hardware of the automatic control system and basic elements of software. The examples are provided to illustrate practical implementation of the automatic control system for gas carburizing processes.


Ecology

Automated dispatch control system for the industrial wastewater treatment processes

The article addresses the issues related to the development of an automated dispatch and control system for a biological treatment station at Segezha Pulp and Paper Plant. It also describes practical experience in introducing the Advantech equipment and building the SCADA-based GeniDAQ data acquisition system for 1600 points. The article shows details of the project implementation and the hardware/software solutions used to achieve the required accuracy and reliability of the system operation.


Development
Aviation

Compact onboard measuring system for flight tests of small aircraft

The SibNIA specialists developed a working model of an automated compact onboard measuring system for the small aircraft in order to eliminate the defects and operating constraints of the onboard measuring systems used earlier. The system allows for shortening time required for flight test preparation, performance and test data processing. Also, this system makes it possible to analyze flight data during an experiment and present the current information immediately in test modes.


Construction Materials Industry

Automated control system for wet thermal treatment of silica bricks

The automated control system discussed in the article is designed to monitor, regulate and control the wet thermal treatment of silica bricks in autoclaves. The hardware of the automated control system is based on the SIMATIC S7-300 controller with the ET200S distributed I/O stations.


Software
Software Tools

Integration of devices using the non-standard protocol into SCADA GENESIS32

The article examines the traditional methods for integrating the devices into OPC-compatible SCADA and the problems occurred during implementation. The article offers an alternative option to connect the devices with the non-standard protocol to SCADA GENESIS32.


Summation of measurement errors in automation systems

Process variables measurement error is normally calculated knowing the metrological characteristics of the gages, transducers, analog input modules and the software error. This raises the question of how to calculate the said error components correctly. The article discusses methods for solving this question based on the analysis of the nature of errors and implementation of the regulatory documents on metrology.

ЖУРНАЛ "СОВРЕМЕННЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ АВТОМАТИЗАЦИИ"


ПОДШИВКА

В этом номере вы найдете
ICONICS GENESIS64

Цена:    220,00 руб.

купить



читать on-line     

Темы номера:

Колонка редактора
Обзор
Технологии

Современные средства визуализации как инструмент для бизнеса

Тема статьи - обзор современных средств отображения информации и сфер их применения. Особое внимание уделено наиболее распространённым в России решениям и средствам визуализации.

(pdf 1472k)
Встраиваемые системы

AdvancedTCA для построения систем в оборонной и аэрокосмической отраслях

Многие задачи обороны и безопасности требуют использования высокопроизводительных встраиваемых процессоров серверной архитектуры. Обсчёт данных радаров, сервер шифрования/дешифрования, системы помощи в принятии решений на основе анализа графической информации в режиме реального времени, автоматизация ситуационного центра - вот неполный перечень задач, которые можно успешно решать с помощью систем, построенных на базе модульных платформ стандарта ATCA.

(pdf 809k)
Промышленные сети

Концепция параллельного и кольцевого резервирования

В статье рассматриваются новые принципы резервирования промышленных сетей Ethernet, их особенности, преимущества перед существующими технологиями и перспективы применения в реальных сетевых устройствах.

(pdf 1042k)

Радиационно-стойкие гибридно-плёночные DC/DC-преобразователи – стандартные компоненты систем электропитания КА

В статье рассматриваются особенности конструирования гибридно-плёночных DC/DC-преобразователей, предлагаемых компанией International Rectifier (США), различные способы создания систем электропитания космических аппаратов (КА) и влияние требований системы на технические параметры модулей питания. Особое внимание уделяется требованиям к радиационной стойкости и контролю качества при производстве таких модулей. Представлены некоторые популярные модели DC/DC-преобразователей и перспективные изделия этого класса.

(pdf 1483k)
Аппаратные средства

В огне не горят, в воде не тонут. Дорогие полевые товарищи. Часть 2

В статье речь идёт о технологиях защиты от влаги, пыли и вибраций конструктивных элементов ноутбука в промышленном исполнении. Также поясняется, когда имеет смысл замена коммерческого ноутбука на промышленный аналог. Приводятся примеры применения защищённых ноутбуков на железнодорожном транспорте и на поле боевых действий.

(pdf 1365k)
Системная интеграция
Космонавтика

Опыт использования конструктивов фирмы Schroff платформы Varistar при разработке АИС

В данной статье рассмотрены принципы построения и опыт разработки автоматизированных испытательных систем контроля сложных высокотехнологичных объектов на базе конструктивов фирмы Schroff платформы Varistar. Показано, что использование этих конструктивов оправданно с точки зрения надёжности и безотказности.

(pdf 1231k)

Распределённая система управления антенным комплексом

Представлена распределённая система управления многоканальным радиотехническим комплексом в реальном масштабе времени. Описаны аппаратная и программная архитектура, особенности реализации.

(pdf 870k)
Машиностроение

Автоматические системы управления технологическими процессами газовой цементации

Рассмотрены процессы химико-термической обработки металлов, в частности газовой цементации. Применительно к задаче создания автоматической системы управления технологическими процессами газовой цементации описаны методы и средства измерения углеродного потенциала печной атмосферы. Представлены технические средства автоматической системы управления и основные элементы её программного обеспечения. Приведены примеры практической реализации автоматической системы управления технологическими процессами газовой цементации.

(pdf 693k)
Экология

Автоматизированная система диспетчеризации и управления процессом очистки промышленных стоков

В статье рассмотрены вопросы создания системы диспетчеризации и автоматизированного управления станцией биологической очистки Сегежского ЦБК. Описан практический опыт внедрения оборудования фирмы Advantech и построения на базе SCADA GeniDAQ системы сбора данных на 1600 точек. Представлены особенности реализации проекта и применённые аппаратно-программные решения для достижения требуемой точности и надёжности функционирования системы.

(pdf 1739k)
Разработки
Авиация

Малогабаритная система бортовых измерений для лётных испытаний воздушных судов малой размерности

С целью устранения недостатков и эксплуатационных ограничений ранее применяемых систем бортовых измерений, а также для повышения качества, безопасности и информативности испытаний специалистами СибНИА был разработан действующий образец автоматизированной малогабаритной системы бортовых измерений для воздушных судов малой размерности. Система позволяет сократить сроки на подготовку, проведение и обработку результатов лётных испытаний, а также проводить анализ полётных данных в темпе эксперимента и выдавать текущую информацию непосредственно при выполнении испытательных режимов.

(pdf 1135k)
Промышленность стройматериалов

Автоматизированная система управления термовлажностной обработкой силикатного кирпича

Рассматриваемая в данной статье АСУ предназначена для контроля, регулирования и управления процессом термовлажностной обработки силикатного кирпича в автоклавах. Аппаратная часть АСУ выполнена на базе контроллера SIMATIC S7-300 с применением станций распределённого ввода-вывода ET200S.

(pdf 1430k)
Программное обеспечение
Инструментальные системы

Интеграция устройств с нестандартным протоколом в SCADA GENESIS32

Рассматриваются общепринятые методы интеграции устройств в OPC совместимые SCADA и проблемы, возникающие при их реализации. Предлагается нетрадиционный вариант подключения к SCADA GENESIS32 устройств с нестандартным протоколом.

(pdf 356k)

Суммирование погрешностей измерений в системах автоматизации

Погрешность измерения технологических параметров обычно приходится рассчитывать, зная метрологические характеристики датчиков, измерительных преобразователей, модулей аналогового ввода, а также погрешности программного обеспечения. При этом возникает вопрос, как правильно суммировать указанные компоненты погрешности. В статье рассматриваются методы решения этого вопроса на основе анализа природы погрешностей и выполнения положений нормативных документов по метрологии.

(pdf 632k)


© ООО "СТА-ПРЕСС", 1996-2018