Modern Automation Technologies Professional Magazine


Archives



read on-line     

Review
Technology

Use of light emitting diodes in lighting solutions: history, current reality and future

The article is devoted to the use of light emitting diodes (LEDs) as light sources for lighting applications. The article describes historical aspects of the development of LED technology and gives an overview of stateoftheart products from key producers. Also discussed are results of the introduction of LED lighting in various facilities. The article provides an assessment of the efficiency of such implementations and the potential to use the LED solutions in lighting systems.


Embedded Systems

Choosing an embedded OS for your project

The article gives an overview of typical embedded software project requirements and constraints, and provides a mapping between them and major characteristics of embedded OSes. A unified set of embedded OS comparison criteria is suggested, with a few examples of OS selection for a particular case, giving VxWorks, QNX, Wind River Linux, Windows Embedded and RTOS-32 as possible OS choices.


ADLINK Technology CompactPCI Hardware. Part I

Part I offers an overview of the basic model range of the 3U CompactPCI processor modules from ADLINK Technology, Inc., a Taiwan manufacturer. The article describes the main characteristics of solutions based on the CompactPCI architecture and gives a historical background of the company.


Industrial Networks

Simplify your life with fieldbus in Zone 2

In Zone 2 hazardous areas, energy limiting ignition protection type Ex nL (nonincentive) has been available to fieldbus users for years paving the way for instrumentation in an increasing number of installations. Compared to protection type Ex i (intrinsic safety), Ex nL has contradictory requirements that have led to ambiguity regarding correct dimension and construction of electrical circuits rather than the expected savings in installation and maintenance cost. The new directive "Ex ic intrinsic safety" is replacing Ex nL as of 2011. This article explores the improvements that can be realized by combining this new standard with FOUNDATION fieldbus H1 and PROFIBUS PA.


System Integration
Metallurgy

Cathode deposit cut quality control and monitoring in the Electrolysis automated control system

The article discusses the implementation of an optimization algorithm for improving one of the quality parameters of production of rare refractory metals by electrolysis in molten salts as a part of the Electrolysis automated control system.


Oil & Gas Industry

Experience in upgrading process control system at the oil sludge processing unit

The article describes a technological process employed in the Oil Sludge Processing Unit at Gazpromneft-ONPZ JSC. Also discussed is an upgrade of the process control system of this Unit based on the modern hardware and software. The article gives reasons for preference of these means and presents the architecture and functionality of the upgraded system.


Construction Materials Industry

Use of the PCS7 control system and CEMAT application in cement industry

The article describes the control system of a kiln for burning the raw mix and making clinker when producing cement. This system has been introduced at VolynCement OJSC (Zdolbunov, Ukraine).


Buildings Automation

Remote monitoring, automatic diagnostics and control system for a complex of buildings of the Executive Office of the System Operator of the Unified Energy System of Russia

The article presents hardware and software solutions created when developing and commercializing the supervisory control system for the utilities systems of a complex of buildings of the Executive Office of the System Operator of the Unified Energy System of Russia. It describes a system approach to solving an extensive task - from the development of the user interface differentiated by groups of personnel as well as an appropriate security policy and evaluation of data reliability up to the use of inhouse ActiveX elements. The project is a current typical solution for the tasks of dispatching control of life support systems for critical facilities such as the energy complex control stations, centers for processing banklevel data or data of federal significance and other similar facilities.


Power Engineering

Upgrade of the telemechanic system in the Surgutskaya SDPS-2, a branch of OGK-4 OJSC

The article describes the structure and function of the telemechanic system introduced in the Surgutskaya State District Power Station2, a branch of OGK4 JSC. Also included is illustrative material that gives the full picture of the system. The similar Siemens hardwarebased complexes are widely used in Russia.


Food Industry

Upgrade of process control system of the finished product shop

When revamping the existing enterprises, the key requirements are minimization of idle time during the commissioning period and reduction of capital expenditures. The article presents the hardwaresoftware solutions whose implementation allowed for fulfilling these requirements when upgrading the process control system of the finished product shop at a breadbaking complex.


Development
Food Industry

Use of the state-of-the-art automation technologies for the development of process control system for a dairy factory

The article describes an experience in using the Siemens stateoftheart developments (APF TP libraries) for the food industry within process control system project for a dairy factory performed by NPO Elevar CJSC. Also discussed are the main stages of the development, use of the virtual plant model based on PHMIE and the basic hardware/software utilized in the process control system.


Hardware
Networking Equipment

New horizons of the wireless Ethernet: 300 Мbit/s from the air

The article provides a historical overview and covers the advantages and specific features of WiFi IEEE 802.11n standard. Also included is a review of the industrial equipment that meets the family of IEEE 802.11 standards.


Dynamic error in measuring channels of process control system

The article describes physical reasons and methods for evaluating dynamic error in measuring channels of a process control system. It is shown that in critical cases dynamic errors may far exceed static ones.

ЖУРНАЛ "СОВРЕМЕННЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ АВТОМАТИЗАЦИИ"


ПОДШИВКА

В этом номере вы найдете
Компакт-диск компании Dataforth



читать on-line     

Темы номера:

Колонка редактора
Обзор
Технологии

Применение светодиодов в светотехнических решениях: история, реальность и перспективы

Статья посвящена теме использования светодиодов в качестве источников света для светотехнических изделий. Рассматриваются исторические аспекты развития технологии изготовления светодиодов, делается обзор современной продукции основных производителей. Приводятся описания и обсуждаются результаты внедрения светодиодных осветительных устройств на различных объектах. Проводится оценка эффективности таких внедрений и перспектив использования светодиодных решений в системах освещения.

(pdf 2037k)
Встраиваемые системы

О выборе встраиваемой ОС для проекта

В статье приводится обзор типовых требований и ограничений проектов по разработке встраиваемых приложений, а также их проекция на основные доступные характеристики встраиваемых ОС. Предлагается унифицированная система критериев сравнения ОС и варианты рекомендаций для конкретных случаев на примере ОС VxWorks, QNX, Wind River Linux, Windows Embedded и RTOS-32.

(pdf 1983k)

Аппаратные средства CompactPCI производства ADLINK Technology. Часть 1

В первой части обзора представлен основной модельный ряд процессорных модулей формата 3U CompactPCI тайваньского производителя ADLINK Technology, Inc. Описаны основные характеристики решений на базе архитектуры CompactPCI, проведён краткий экскурс в историю развития компании.

(pdf 1843k)
Промышленные сети

Работа с промышленными сетями в зоне класса 2 упрощается

Во взрывоопасных зонах класса 2 для пользователей промышленных сетей, которые в течение долгих лет эксплуатируют взрывозащищённые электрические аппараты, приборы и другие средства автоматизации, был доступен вид взрывозащиты Ex nL, заключающийся в том, что при конструировании электрооборудования общего назначения принимались дополнительные меры защиты, чтобы в нормальных режимах работы оно не могло стать источником дуговых и искровых разрядов. Новая директива «Искробезопасная цепь уровня ic (Ex ic)» заменяет Ex nL с 2011 года. В данной статье описаны улучшения, которые могут быть обеспечены при реализации возможностей нового стандарта в промышленных сетях FOUNDATION Fieldbus H1 и PROFIBUS-PA.

(pdf 1189k)
Системная интеграция
Металлургия

Контроль и управление качеством среза катодного осадка в САУ «Электролиз»

В статье рассматривается реализация алгоритма оптимизации одного из показателей качества производства тугоплавких редких металлов электролизом расплава солей в составе САУ «Электролиз».

(pdf 1293k)
Нефтегазовая промышленность

Опыт модернизации АСУ ТП установки переработки нефтешламов

В статье описан технологический процесс, реализуемый установкой по переработке нефтешламов в ОАО «Газпромнефть-ОНПЗ». Рассказано о модернизации АСУ ТП данной установки на базе современных программно-технических средств. Обоснован выбор этих средств, представлены структура и функции модернизированной системы.

(pdf 1530k)
Промышленность стройматериалов

Использование системы управления PCS7 и приложения CEMAT в цементной промышленности

В статье описана автоматизированная система контроля печного агрегата для обжига сырьевой смеси и получения клинкера при производстве цемента, внедрённая на ОАО «Волынь-Цемент» (г. Здолбунов, Украина).

(pdf 2035k)
Автоматизация зданий

СДКАДУ комплекса зданий исполнительного аппарата СО ЕЭС России

В статье представлены аппаратные и программные решения, созданные при разработке и вводе в промышленную эксплуатацию системы диспетчерского управления инженерными системами комплекса зданий исполнительного аппарата Системного оператора ЕЭС РФ. Описан системный подход к решению разнообразных задач проекта от разработки дифференцированного по группам персонала пользовательского интерфейса до применения ActiveX-элементов собственной разработки. Проект представляет собой актуальное типовое решение задач диспетчеризации систем жизнеобеспечения объектов повышенной важности - пунктов управления энергетического комплекса, центров обработки данных банковского уровня или федерального значения и других подобных объектов.

(pdf 2293k)
Энергетика

Модернизация системы телемеханики филиала «Сургутская ГРЭС-2» ОАО «ОГК-4»

В данной статье рассмотрены состав и функционирование системы телемеханики, реализованной для нужд филиала «Сургутская ГРЭС-2» ОАО «ОГК-4». Приведён иллюстративный материал, дающий представление о структуре и аппаратно-программных средствах системы. Перечислены проекты реализации аналогичных систем на базе продукции фирмы Siemens на различных энергетических объектах России.

(pdf 3652k)
Пищевая промышленность

Модернизация АСУ ТП цеха готовой продукции

Минимизация времени простоя производства при проведении пусконаладочных работ совместно с сокращением капитальных вложений являются ключевыми требованиями при модернизации действующих предприятий. В статье рассмотрены программно-технические решения, использование которых при модернизации АСУ ТП цеха готовой продукции комбината хлебопродуктов позволило выполнить данные требования.

(pdf 1157k)
Разработки
Пищевая промышленность

Применение современных технологий автоматизации для разработки АСУ ТП молочного завода

В статье описан опыт применения новейших разработок фирмы Siemens (библиотек APF TP) для пищевых производств в рамках проекта АСУ ТП молочного завода, выполненного ЗАО НПО «Элевар». Рассмотрены основные этапы разработки, применение модели виртуального завода (на базе PHMIE), основные применяемые в АСУ ТП аппаратные и программные средства.

(pdf 1306k)
Аппаратные средства
Сетевое оборудование

Новые горизонты беспроводного Ethernet: 300 Мбит/с из воздуха

В статье рассказывается об истории возникновения, преимуществах и особенностях стандарта WiFi IEEE 802.11n. Дан обзор промышленного оборудования, отвечающего стандартам семейства IEEE 802.11.

(pdf 820k)

Динамическая погрешность измерительных каналов АСУ ТП

(pdf 1253k)


© ООО "СТА-ПРЕСС", 1996-2018