Modern Automation Technologies Professional Magazine


Archives



read on-line     

Review
Industrial Networks

Real-Time Ethernet networks: from theory to practice

The article discusses the future use of the Real-Time Ethernet standards for real-time data transmission and highlights the benefits of using the Ethernet networks over traditional fieldbus networks. Also included is a review of the basic Real-Time Ethernet standards, specific features of their use and capabilities. The article shows the examples of controllers and gateways for real-time networks and describes their technical features. The last part of the article focuses on the use of the Ethernet switches and their specific operation in real-time mode. A review of the dedicated switches for the Real-Time Ethernet is also provided.


From classic fieldbus to EtherCAT

The article provides general aspects of the industrial Ethernet-based EtherCAT technology. Also discussed are specific features of this technology such as openness, high speed, and flexibility which allow the effective use of the EtherCAT as an industrial bus capable of functioning in real-time mode as well as the use of this technology for vertical integration.


Technology

Applying multi-core and virtualization to industrial and safety-related applications

Multi-core and virtualization provide the opportunity to improve device performance, reduce costs through hardware consolidation and upgrade applications more cost effectively throughout the product lifecycle.


Hardware

We are unique: data input devices for industrial applications

The article covers the main types of the industrial data input devices and offers a brief history of the production technology. Also included is a review of the popular product series from the three leading keyboard manufacturers: InduKey (Germany), iKey (USA) and NSI (Belgium).


System Integration
Power Engineering

Automated control system of the power complex comprising the PS-110/10/6kV substation and Series Enegromash GT TETs-009 gas-turbine heat and power plant

The article describes software and hardware tools, architecture features, algorithms, application software, visualization and control features of the automated control system of the power complex comprising the PS-110/10/6kV electric substation and Series Energomash GT TETs-009 gas turbine heat and power plant located in Krymsk. The power complex has an electrical capacity of 18 MW and heat capacity of 40 Gcal/hr. Some practical issues related to the operating experience are covered in the article. Also discussed are the prospects for the development of the automated control systems of the power complexes.


Municipal Economy

System for acquiring and processing data from the heat energy metering units at SKAUT-Teplo Company

The article describes the system for acquisition and analyzing the data from the heat metering devices and shows the system architecture, the equipment used and the developed software. Also, the article analyses the experience of introduction and operation of the system in several managing companies in Kaluga Region.


Development
Monitoring and Measuring Systems

Automated control system for a unit testing the parts by internal pressure

The article presents an industrial computer-based control system for a unit testing the casing structures by the internal liquid pressure up to 125 MPa. Also discussed are the basic features and technical capabilities of the unit and a description of the interaction between the components under the control of the system.


Robotized magnetic diagnostics complex for the rolls

The robotized complex for the magnetic diagnostics of the sheet mill rolls was developed and prepared for fullscale production. The complex is installed on the unwork side of a rollgrinding machine and can work with machines of any model. The measurement of coercive force allows for evaluating the nonuniformity of the roll surface. The use of coercive force measurement adds more information to the other diagnostics methods and substantially improves the reliability of assessment of the roll surface condition.


Oil & Gas Industry

Use of the modern hardware-software solutions by example of the process control system for the automobile gas-filling compressor station at LLC Gazprom Transgaz St. Petersburg

The article is dedicated to the control system of the automobile gasfilling compressor station developed by LLC Krona. The system employs highperformance and highly reliable MicroPC controllers from FASTWEL (ОС Linux 2.6) and the universal, IEC 61131-3 compatible software ISaGRAF 5.


Hardware
Flash Memory

Flash technologies attack hard disk drives

The article describes the types of data storage in the modern computer systems. Also discussed are the advantages and disadvantages of both hard disks and NAND Flash-drives.

(pdf NaNk)
Software
Software Tools

OPC Unified Architecture: changes in popular data exchange technology from an engineer's point of view

The article provides the basic principles and specific features of a new unified architecture – OPC UA. This technology allows the use of benefits of the universal interface for interaction between the hardware and the upper level of automation at the enterprises.


Method of evaluation of mean time between failures based on the results of relay protection and automatic equipment operation

The article discusses the use of an experimental method – as recommended by the standards – for evaluating MTBF of the digital relay protection and automatic equipment based on the results of undercontrol operation. Also included are the calculated and actual values of the MTBF for the blocks of various types.


HART-protocol: general information and design concept of the HART-protocol based networks

The article offers an analytical review of literature and current HART-protocol standards and industrial HART-protocol based networks.

(pdf NaNk)

FASTWEL Solutions Day in Saint Petersburg: full house again


Perspectives of QNX embedded technologies were discussed in Moscow

ЖУРНАЛ "СОВРЕМЕННЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ АВТОМАТИЗАЦИИ"


ПОДШИВКА

В этом номере вы найдете
Компакт-диск компании Advantech

Цена:    181,50 руб.

купить



читать on-line     

Темы номера:

Колонка редактора
Обзор
Промышленные сети

Сети Real-Time Ethernet: от теории к практической реализации

В статье рассматривается вопрос перспективности использования стандартов Real-Time Ethernet для передачи данных в сетях реального времени. Освещены преимущества сетей Ethernet перед традиционными полевыми шинами, дан обзор основных стандартов RealTime Ethernet, специфики их использования, возможностей. Приведены примеры контроллеров и шлюзов для сетей реального времени, рассмотрены их технические особенности. Последняя часть статьи посвящена использованию коммутаторов Ethernet и специфике их работы в режиме реального времени. Дан обзор специализированных коммутаторов для Real-Time Ethernet.

(pdf 782k)

От классической полевой шины (fieldbus) к EtherCAT

В статье представлены общие аспекты технологии EtherCAT, базирующейся на основе промышленного Ethernet. Рассматриваются такие её особенности, как открытость, быстродействие, универсальность, которые позволяют c высокой эффективностью использовать EtherCAT в качестве промышленной шины, способной функционировать в режиме реального времени, а также применять эту технологию для целей вертикальной интеграции.

(pdf 761k)
Технологии

Применение многоядерных процессоров и виртуализации в приложениях повышенной безопасности

Многоядерность и виртуализация позволяют увеличить производительность устройств, сократить себестоимость за счёт более высокой степени интеграции оборудования, а также более эффективно обновлять приложения на протяжении всего жизненного цикла устройства.

(pdf 736k)
Аппаратные средства

Мы особенные: устройства ввода информации для промышленного применения

В данной статье рассматриваются основные типы промышленных устройств ввода информации, а также сделан краткий экскурс в технологию производства. Представлен обзор популярных серий изделий трёх ведущих производителей клавиатур: InduKey (Германия), iKey (США), NSI (Бельгия).

(pdf 2341k)
Системная интеграция
Энергетика

АСУ ТП энергетического комплекса с подстанцией ПС-110/10/6 кВ и ГТ ТЭЦ-009 «Энергомаш»

Описываются архитектура, функционирование, программнотехнические средства, организация визуализации и управления АСУ ТП энергетического комплекса, состоящего из электрической подстанции ПС110/10/6кВ и газотурбинной теплоэлектроцентрали серии ГТ ТЭЦ009 «Энергомаш» электрической мощностью 18 МВт и тепловой мощностью 40 Гкал/ч (г. Крымск). Затронуты некоторые практические вопросы, связанные с опытом эксплуатации системы. Обсуждаются перспективы развития АСУ ТП энергетических комплексов.

(pdf 2616k)
Коммунальное хозяйство

Система сбора и обработки данных узлов учёта тепловой энергии в ЖКХ «СКАУТ-тепло»

В статье даётся описание системы сбора и анализа данных с приборов учёта тепла. Показана архитектура системы, представлены используемое оборудование и разработанный программный комплекс. Анализируется опыт внедрения и эксплуатации такой системы в нескольких управляющих компаниях Калужской области.

(pdf 1458k)
Разработки
Контрольно-измерительные системы

Автоматизированная система управления установкой для испытания изделий внутренним давлением

В статье описана построенная на базе промышленного компьютера система управления установкой для испытания конструкций в форме оболочек внутренним давлением жидкости величиной до 125 МПа. Представлены основные характеристики и технические возможности установки, дано описание взаимодействия её составных частей друг с другом под управлением данной системы.

(pdf 2077k)

Роботизированный комплекс магнитной диагностики прокатных валков

Разработан и подготовлен к серийному производству роботизированный комплекс для магнитной диагностики валков листопрокатных станов. Комплекс устанавливается с нерабочей стороны вальцешлифовального станка и может работать со станками любых моделей. Измерение коэрцитивной силы позволяет оценить неоднородность рабочего слоя валка. Применение коэрцитиметрии дополняет информацию других методик диагностики и существенно повышает надёжность оценки технического состояния валков.

(pdf 1637k)
Нефтегазовая промышленность

Использование современных аппаратно-программных средств на примере АСУ АГНКС ООО «Газпром трансгаз Санкт-Петербург»

Данная статья посвящена разработанной ООО «Крона» системе управления автомобильной газонаполнительной компрессорной станцией (АГНКС). В системе использованы высокопроизводительные и высоконадёжные контроллеры MicroPC фирмы FASTWEL (ОС Linux 2.6) и универсальное МЭК 61131+3 совместимое программное обеспечение ISaGRAF 5.

(pdf 1586k)
Аппаратные средства
Флэш-память

Флэш-технологии разворачивают наступление на НЖМД

В статье рассматриваются типы хранения данных в современных компьютерных системах. Описываются преимущества и недостатки как жёстких дисков, так и NAND Flash-накопителей.

(pdf 908k)
Программное обеспечение
Инструментальные системы

OPC Unified Architecture: изменения в популярной технологии информационных обменов с точки зрения инженера

В статье рассмотрены основные принципы и особенности новой унифицированной архитектуры – OPC UA. Эта технология позволяет использовать преимущества универсального интерфейса для взаимодействия аппаратного и верхнего уровней автоматизации предприятий.

(pdf 970k)

Способ оценки наработки на отказ по результатам эксплуатации для устройств релейной защиты и автоматики

Рассматривается применение рекомендованного стандартами экспериментального метода оценки наработки на отказ для цифровых устройств релейной защиты и автоматики по результатам подконтрольной эксплуатации. Показаны расчётные и фактические значения наработки на отказ для блоков разных типов.


HART-протокол: общие сведения и принципы построения сетей на его основе

(pdf 824k)

«День решений FASTWEL» в Санкт-Петербурге: снова аншлаг

(pdf 478k)

В Москве обсудили перспективы встраиваемых технологий QNX

(pdf 478k)


© ООО "СТА-ПРЕСС", 1996-2018