Modern Automation Technologies Professional Magazine


Archives



read on-line     

Review
Embedded Systems

Graphical tools of the PC/104-Plus products

The article describes the specific features of embedded systems designed in accordance with PC/104 standards, with emphasis on the organization of graphical input and outputin such systems. Also compared and discussed are the main video interfaces for the embedded solutions. The article presents a new FASTWEL VIM301 video processor moduledeveloped in PC/104-Plus format and designed for heavy-duty operation, e.g. transport.


Hardware

AdvantiX: two years. The flight is normal

The article reviews the current computer industry trends and particularly the industrial PC segment. Also, a description of a modern FASTWEL AdvantiX product line is provided. Besides, the article shows examples of how the equipment is used at the customers' facilities in various industries in Russia.


System Integration
Extractive Industry

Control of the mine conveyor transport at Production Association Belaruskali

The article presents the control system of a branched conveyor transport of mines utilizing Siemens equipment. The article shows the system architecture, describes the principles of operation and capabilities and reviews the development prospects. The system has been introduced and is now in operation in the mines at RUP PA Belaruskali.


Ore quality monitoring at an ore-dressing plant

The article describes the ore quality monitoring at an ore-dressing plant. The system operates in automatic mode and generates data for the records management and technological metering of ore and metals. The goal of the system is to significantly improveoperability and reliability of incoming information on the ore quality and enable the personnel to receive such information in an easy-to-use form.


Construction Materials Industry

Experience in designing the software-hardware complex to control the thermal processes in the production of ceramic bricks

The article covers the architecture, basic functions and technical characteristics of the software-hardware complex to control the thermal processes in the production of ceramic bricks.


Buildings Automation

Multimedia dispatch system of the Data Processing Center of the Moscow City Compulsory Medical Insurance Fund

The article presents the dispatch system of the Data Processing Center of the Moscow City Compulsory Medical Insurance Fund. The system was developed by GK ANTREL-Avtomatizatsiya and brought into operation. The project described here offers a promising solution for typical problems in developing and operating the data processing centers. It is a fast progressing trend in the information support of big companies.


Food Industry

Design of the process control system for the production and packaging of margarine

The article describes the design of the process control system for the production and packaging of margarine. The project was carried out during modernization of the margarine production facility at OJSC Fat Production Plant (Saratov). A brand new level of process control was achieved.


Development
Food Industry

Austrian bakers rely on the innovative, fast and efficient PLC technology

In 2005, Fischer Brot, an Austrian bakery, considerably expanded their production capacities. They built a new plant incorporating the mostuptodate process equipment. The process control system is based on the highperformance PLCs from VIPA which provide a reliable performance of the tasks allotted and demonstrate the excellent compatibility with the Siemens software products.


Analysis of the hardware-software communications of the radiation safety monitoring equipment with NPP LAN

The article focuses on the design concepts and basic technical characteristics of the data gateway of the radiation safety monitoring equipment. The gateway was developed by CJSC ROSsvyazsistema and is currently in use in the local area networks of the nuclear power plants.


Automated system for measuring the fuel level in a tank

The article presents an automated system for measuring the volume and weight of fuel in a tank. The system is installed in modern diesel locomotives and special rolling stock. The article provides description of its operation. The system accuracy, which is determined by a margin of 0.65%, meets the requirements of JSC Russian Railways as to the fuel weight measurement.


Machine-building

Comprehensive upgrade of the automatic system of the LEST-1200 saturating machine

The article describes the software-hardware complex of the LEST-1200 saturating machine. The software-hardware complex is designed for continuous monitoring and control of saturation, drying and cutting of the glass fillers into sheets in order to give them the physical-mechanical and technological properties required for the production of dielectric fiber-glass reinforced plastics. The article provides a brief description and technical characteristics of the equipment, architecture and purpose of the hardware and software. Also, the operator interface is briefly reviewed.


Hardware
Industrial Controllers

FX3G: a new controller in the FX compact family PLCs

The article presents a new series of the inexpensive singleblock controllers from Mitsubishi Electric for the middlelevel automation tasks.


Software
Modeling

Virtual design of process control system

The article offers a fast method for designing process control systems based on the virtual simulation of the engineering activities which, in normal practice, are performed by the engineers when designing, coding, assembling, adjusting and handing over the automation systems to the client.The reduction of implementation time is achieved due to formalization of the data exchange processes between the system and the control object as well as the generation of the corresponding base from which — when performing the real project — the close solutions are chosen and adapted to the real control object in a relatively short time.


Criteria for choosing the SIL 3 level components for the distributed control systems and safety instrumented systems in accordance wit the IEC standards. Part 3

The article describes the selection criteria for the components to be used in the distributed control systems and various safety systems for SIL 2 and SIL 3 applications as recommended in the IEC 61508 and 61511 standards. Also included are examples on how these criteria are used.


The pointing devices: evolution in progress

The article demonstrates — with an example of the NSI products — the designs of the modern pointing devices. Their advantages and disadvantages are briefly discussed in the context of industrial applications.


Increase of accuracy by means of multiple measurements. Part 2

The factors limiting an increase of accuracy by means of averaging the results of multiple measurements are analyzed. Formulas and graphs for estimating the limits of increase of accuracy in the presence of typical sources of an error are given.

ЖУРНАЛ "СОВРЕМЕННЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ АВТОМАТИЗАЦИИ"


ПОДШИВКА

В этом номере вы найдете
Компакт-диск компании ICONICS

Цена:    181,50 руб.

купить



читать on-line     

Темы номера:

Колонка редактора
Обзор
Встраиваемые системы

Графические средства изделий формата PC/104-Plus

В статье рассматриваются особенности встраиваемых систем, выполненных в соответствии со стандартами семейства PC/104, при этом особое внимание уделяется организации вывода и ввода графической информации в таких системах. Описываются и сравниваются основные видеоинтерфейсы для встраиваемых решений. Представлен новый модуль видеопроцессора FASTWEL VIM301, разработанный в формате PC/104-Plus и предназначенный для эксплуатации в жёстких условиях, например на транспорте.

(pdf 1033k)
Аппаратные средства

AdvantiX: 2 года, полёт нормальный

В статье рассказывается о современных тенденциях развития компьютерной индустрии и сегмента промышленных компьютеров в частности. Даётся описание современного модельного ряда изделий FASTWEL AdvantiX. Кроме этого, приведены примеры использования техники на объектах заказчиков из разных отраслей экономики РФ.

(pdf 2236k)
Системная интеграция
Добывающая промышленность

Управление конвейерным транспортом рудников в ПО «Беларуськалий»

В статье представлена система управления разветвлённым конвейерным транспортом рудников, построенная на основе оборудования фирмы Siemens. Показана архитектура системы, описаны её принципы работы и возможности, рассмотрены перспективы развития. Система внедрена и эксплуатируется на рудниках РУП ПО «Беларуськалий».

(pdf 1295k)

Система контроля качества руды на горно-обогатительной фабрике

В статье описана система контроля качества руды на горно-обогатительной фабрике. Система работает в автоматическом режиме и формирует данные для оперативного и технологического учёта руды и металлов. Её задача – значительно увеличить оперативность и достоверность поступающей информации о качестве руд, а также обеспечить персоналу возможность получения этой информации в удобной для него форме.

(pdf 1006k)
Промышленность стройматериалов

Опыт создания ПТК для управления тепловыми процессами в производстве керамического кирпича

В статье рассматриваются структура, основные функции и технические характеристики программно-технического комплекса для управления тепловыми процессами в производстве керамического кирпича.

(pdf 1420k)
Автоматизация зданий

Мультимедийная система диспетчеризации ЦОД Московского городского фонда обязательного медицинского страхования

В статье представлена разработанная ГК «АНТРЕЛ-Автоматизация» и принятая в промышленную эксплуатацию система диспетчеризации центра обработки данных (ЦОД) Московского городского фонда обязательного медицинского страхования. Описанный в данной статье проект представляется перспективной реализацией решения типовых задач, возникающих при создании и эксплуатации центров обработки данных, — быстро развивающегося направления в информационном обеспечении крупных компаний.

(pdf 1027k)
Пищевая промышленность

Разработка автоматизированной системы управления технологическим процессом приготовления и фасовки маргарина

В статье описана разработка проекта АСУ ТП приготовления и фасовки маргарина, выполненного в рамках модернизации маргаринового производства ОАО «Жировой комбинат» (г. Саратов). В результате внедрения проекта был достигнут качественно новый уровень управления технологическим процессом.

(pdf 1935k)
Разработки
Пищевая промышленность

Австрийские хлебопёки полагаются на инновационную, быструю и эффективную технологию ПЛК

Австрийская хлебопекарная компания Fisсher Brot в 2005 году существенно расширила свои производственные мощности, построив новый завод и оснастив его самым современным технологическим оборудованием. Система управления производством выполнена на базе высокопроизводительных ПЛК компании VIPA, которые обеспечивают надёжное выполнение возложенных на них задач, демонстрируя при этом превосходную совместимость с программными продуктами компании Siemens.

(pdf 707k)
Атомная энергетика

Анализ аппаратно-программных средств связи аппаратуры контроля радиационной безопасности с ЛВС АЭС

В статье рассматриваются принципы построения и основные технические характеристики шлюза подготовки данных аппаратуры контроля радиационной безопасности (АКРБ). Шлюз разработан в ЗАО «РОСсвязьсистема» и применяется в локальных вычислительных сетях действующих атомных электростанций.

(pdf 793k)
Железнодорожный транспорт

Система автоматизированного измерения уровня топлива в баке

Представлена система автоматизированного измерения объёма и массы топлива в баке, устанавливаемая на современных тепловозах и специальном подвижном составе; приведено описание её работы. Точность производимых системой измерений определяется основной погрешностью 0,65%, что удовлетворяет требованиям ОАО «РЖД» к измерению массы топлива.

(pdf 1383k)
Машиностроение

Комплексная модернизация системы автоматики пропиточной машины ЛЭСТ-1200

В статье дано описание программно-технического комплекса пропиточной машины ЛЭСТ-1200, предназначенного для непрерывного контроля и управления процессом пропитки, сушки и последующей нарезки на листы стеклонаполнителей с целью придания им физико-механических и технологических свойств, необходимых для получения электроизоляционных стеклопластиков. Представлены краткое описание и технические характеристики оборудования, структура и назначение аппаратно-программных средств. Даётся краткое описание интерфейса оператора.

(pdf 1672k)
Аппаратные средства
Промышленные контроллеры

FX3G — новый контроллер в семействе моноблочных ПЛК FX

В статье рассматривается новая серия недорогих моноблочных контроллеров Mitsubishi Electric для задач автоматизации средней сложности.


Программное обеспечение
Моделирование

Виртуальное проектирование АСУ ТП

В статье рассматривается способ ускоренного создания АСУ ТП, который основан на виртуальном моделировании процессов инженерной деятельности, реализуемых в обычной практике инженерными работниками при проектировании, программировании, сборке, настройке, наладке и сдаче систем автоматизации заказчику. Сокращение сроков достигается за счёт формализации процессов информационного обмена между системой и объектом управления и формирования соответствующей базы, из которой при выполнении реального проекта выбираются наиболее близкие решения и в короткие сроки адаптируются к реальному объекту управления.

(pdf 894k)

Критерии выбора компонентов с уровнем SIL 3 для РСУ и систем ПАЗ в соответствии со стандартами МЭК. Часть 3

В настоящей статье описаны критерии выбора компонентов для использования в распределённых системах управления (РСУ) и различных системах обеспечения безопасности с уровнями SIL 2 и SIL 3, рекомендованные в стандартах МЭК 61508 и 61511, а также даны практические примеры применения этих критериев.

(pdf 779k)

Указательные устройства: эволюция продолжается

(pdf 557k)

Повышение точности путём многократных измерений. Часть 2

(pdf 607k)


© ООО "СТА-ПРЕСС", 1996-2018