Modern Automation Technologies Professional Magazine


Archives



read on-line     

Review
Hardware

Modular compact HPC-systems and ATCA servers for telecommunications and industry. Part 1

The paper offers an analysis of the high capacity modular systems and ATCA-standard servers for telecommunications and computer systems of the industrial automation. Particular emphasis is given to the new parallelpipeline systems with the convergent switched environment of communication providing the simultaneous transmission of the large data flows at the gigabyte data rate.


read on-line

Thermokon in the light of the LON technology. Part 1

The objective of the article is to show - in the light of the LON technology - the strengths of the Thermokon equipment, cover a range of the Thermokon products for the automation of the residential and commercial buildings, the equipment for the so-called «intellectual home», specify the features of the equipment, promising technologies and innovations and demonstrate a wide variety of the LONproducts for choice from one specialized supplier.


read on-line
System Integration
Extractive Industry

Coal mine personnel monitoring and warning system

The article describes a coal mine personnel monitoring and warning system (SNiOP) for emergencies. The system was developed by the Design and Technological Institute of the Computer Engineering, the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences (KTI VT SO RAN, Novosibirsk). The basic tasks of the system are the continuous monitoring of the location of the coal mine personnel and prompt search in the rockfalls in case of an accident.


read on-line

Mine hoist monitoring system

The article presents a mine hoist monitoring system based on the Fastwel and Pepperl+Fuchs industrial equipment. Also discussed are the architecture of the system, its capabilities and principles of operation. The experience of implementation and operation is analyzed. The article covers the prospects for modernization and development of the system.


read on-line

Automation of the ore reduction and flotation product density monitoring

The article reviews various densimeter designs, their advantages and disadvantages as well as experience of development and implementation of the density monitoring system featuring a reliable operation and accuracy of measurement. The system employs the stateoftheart transducers and a highly reliable logical programmable controller.


read on-line
Urban Transport

SCADA RTEC control system for the traction substations of the municipal electric transport

The article describes the SCADA RTEC system developed by SoftCom S.A. This system is a comprehensive solution offering an advanced automatic process control system for the municipal public electric transport enterprise RTEC (Kishinev).


read on-line

Vehicle-borne information and computing system for a tramcar

The article describes an information and computing system providing the acquisition of data from the vehicle-borne measuring devices installed in a modernized tramcar 71-605, data processing and data presentation in the form of a virtual panel of the instruments and data saving in a file.


read on-line
Railway Transport

Expansion of the functionality of the MPTs-MZ-F microprocessor centralization system based on the universal modular data acquisition and control systems

The article presents the MPTs-MZ-F microprocessor centralization system designed to control the facilities of the railway stations. The functions and the architecture of the system are described. The article covers the trends of the expansion of its functional capabilities based on the integration of the relatively inexpensive additional modular devices into the system. This offers the conditions for the optimization of the distribution and substantial increase in the data acquisition and control resources.


read on-line
Buildings Automation

LonWorks technology and Series 750 WAGO I/O equipment as the basis for the implementation of the engineering system dispatching and automation projects

The article shows the examples of implementation of the dispatching and automation systems based on the openart LonWorks technology and the distributed input/output system WAGO I/O built on the WAGO Series 750 modules. The article provides a brief discussion of the specific features of the configuration of the 750-319 and 750-819 controllers of this Series, supporting the LonTalk Protocol.


read on-line
Chemical Industry

Automation of a liquid ammonia railway loading rack

The article examines an option for building an automation system consisting of the independent safety and automated control subsystems. Also included are the functional capabilities of the system, technical characteristics, architecture and service of hardware and software. The operator interface is briefly described.


read on-line
Development
Monitoring and Measuring Systems

Smart Wireless solutions from Emerson Process Management for the process control

The article presents Smart Wireless solutions from Emerson Process Management, which are the first industrial solutions using technology of the selforganizing wireless networks for the process control.


read on-line
Hardware
Power Supplies

Use of the LXI standard for the control of the programmable power supplies

The LXI standard-based Ethernet technology continues to grow in popularity when solving the tasks of control of the secondary power supply sources. The use of this standard in the Gegesys series programmable power supplies from Lambda provides some additional competitive advantages such as an easy control and configuration, possibility of integration via LAN, and reduction in the modernization costs.


read on-line
Information Display

New players in the Magelis XBT graphic terminal family

The article describes a few series of the graphic terminals from Schneider Electric: an early version – Magelis XBT GT and two recent versions – Magelis XBT GK and Magelis XBT GTW. The fundamental difference between the early version of the product and those newly launched is that they have been built on a new technological platform.


read on-line

Performance Technologies – a guide to the world of the embedded modular communication systems

It is the aim of this article to familiarize the readers with the businessmodel and products from Performance Technologies (USA). The article shows the historical milestones in the development of the company, its achievements and the key economic figures. Also included is an overview of the products and examples of its use in telecommunications, industry and safety systems.


read on-line

Hardware redundancy in industrial automation. Part 3

Redundancy is practically the only way for providing failsafe operation or functional safety of the automatic systems. The article gives an overview of the well-known «hot» and «warm» redundancy methods as well as the voting method performed well in the industrial automation systems.


read on-line

ЖУРНАЛ "СОВРЕМЕННЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ АВТОМАТИЗАЦИИ"


ПОДШИВКА

В этом номере вы найдете
Компакт-диски компаний Mitsubishi и Advantech

Цена:    150,00 руб.

купить



читать on-line     

Темы номера:

Колонка редактора
Обзор
Аппаратные средства

Модульные компактные HPC-системы и серверы ATCA для телекоммуникаций и промышленности. Часть 1

В работе представлен анализ модульных систем высокой производительности и серверов стандарта ATCA для телекоммуникаций и компьютерных систем промышленной автоматизации. Особое внимание уделено новым параллельно-конвейерным системам с конвергентной коммутируемой средой связи, обеспечивающей одновременные передачи больших потоков данных с гигабитными скоростями.

(pdf 712k)
читать on-line

Обзор оборудования Thermokon в свете LON-технологии

Настоящая статья является кратким обзором изделий фирмы Thermokon. Статья даёт общее представление о месте LON-оборудования в спектре продукции Thermokon для автоматизации жилых и коммерческих зданий, создания так называемого «умного» дома. Выделены некоторые особенности оборудования, рассмотрены перспективные технологии, представлены новинки продукции.

(pdf 563k)
читать on-line
Системная интеграция
Добывающая промышленность

Система наблюдения и оповещения персонала угольной шахты

В статье описана система наблюдения и оповещения персонала (СНиОП) угольной шахты в аварийных ситуациях, созданная в Конструкторско-технологическом институте вычислительной техники Сибирского отделения Российской академии наук (КТИ ВТ СО РАН, г. Новосибирск). Основными задачами системы являются постоянный контроль над местонахождением персонала шахты и оперативный поиск в завалах при возникновении аварии.

(pdf 739k)
читать on-line

Система контроля движения шахтной подъёмной установки

В статье представлена система контроля движения шахтной подъёмной установки, реализованная на основе промышленного оборудования фирм Fastwel и Pepperl+Fuchs. Показана архитектура системы, описаны её возможности и принципы работы. Анализируется опыт внедрения и эксплуатации. Сформулированы перспективы модернизации и развития системы.

(pdf 836k)
читать on-line

Автоматизация контроля плотности продуктов измельчения и флотации руд

В статье рассматриваются различные конструкции плотномеров, их достоинства и недостатки, а также опыт создания и внедрения системы контроля плотности, отличающейся надёжностью работы и точностью измерения. Система оснащена современными датчиками и высоконадёжным программируемым контроллером.

(pdf 583k)
читать on-line
Городской транспорт

Система управления тяговыми подстанциями муниципального электротранспорта SCADA RTEC

В статье приводится описание системы SCADA RTEC, разработанной компанией SoftCom S.A. Данная система является комплексным решением по обеспечению муниципального предприятия общественного электротранспорта RTEC (г. Кишинёв) современной АСУ ТП.

(pdf 856k)
читать on-line
Городской транспорт

Бортовая информационно-вычислительная система для трамвайного вагона

В статье описывается информационно-вычислительная система, обеспечивающая сбор данных от бортовых измерительных устройств, установленных в модернизированном трамвайном вагоне 71-605, обработку этих данных, отображение их в виде виртуальной панели приборов и накопление в файле.

(pdf 702k)
читать on-line
Железнодорожный транспорт

Расширение функциональности системы МПЦ-МЗ-Ф на базе универсальных модульных систем сбора информации и управления

В статье представлена система микропроцессорной централизации МПЦ-МЗ-Ф, предназначенная для управления объектами железнодорожных станций. Описаны функции и архитектура системы. Рассмотрены направления расширения её функциональных возможностей на основе интеграции в состав системы относительно недорогих дополнительных устройств модульного типа, создающих условия для оптимизации распределения и существенного увеличения ресурсов по сбору информации и управлению.

(pdf 692k)
читать on-line
Автоматизация зданий

Технология LonWorks и оборудование серии 750 WAGO I/O как основа реализации проектов диспетчеризации и автоматизации инженерных систем

Рассматриваются примеры реализации систем диспетчеризации и автоматизации на базе открытой технологии LonWorks и распределённой системы ввода-вывода WAGO I/O, построенной на модулях серии 750 компании WAGO. Приводится краткое описание особенностей конфигурирования контроллеров этой серии 750319 и 750819, поддерживающих протокол LonTalk.

(pdf 927k)
читать on-line
Химическая промышленность

Автоматизация эстакады налива жидкого аммиака в железнодорожные цистерны

В статье рассматривается вариант построения системы автоматизации, состоящей из независимых подсистем противоаварийной защиты и автоматизированного управления. Представлены функциональные возможности системы, технические характеристики, структура и назначение аппаратно-программных средств. Даётся краткое описание интерфейса оператора.

(pdf 1082k)
читать on-line
Разработки
Контрольно-измерительные системы

Беспроводные решения Smart Wireless от компании Emerson Process Management для автоматизации технологических процессов

В статье представлены беспроводные решения Smart Wireless от компании Emerson Process Management, являющиеся первыми промышленными решениями с использованием технологии самоорганизующихся беспроводных сетей для автоматизации технологических процессов.


читать on-line
Аппаратные средства
Источники питания

Применение стандарта LXI для управления программируемыми источниками электропитания

В решениях задач управления источниками вторичного электропитания всё большую популярность приобретает технология Ethernet на базе стандарта LXI. Применение данного стандарта в программируемых источниках электропитания серии Genesys компании Lambda создаёт ряд дополнительных конкурентных преимуществ, таких как простота в управлении и конфигурировании, возможность интеграции посредством LAN, сокращение затрат на модернизацию.

(pdf 546k)
читать on-line
Отображение информации

Новые игроки в команде графических терминалов Magelis XBT

В данной статье речь пойдёт о полной линейке графических терминалов производства компании Schneider Electric: уже знакомых Magelis XBT GT и двух новых игроках – Magelis XBT GK и Magelis XBT GTW, которые построены на той же технологической платформе, но имеют более широкое функциональное насыщение.


читать on-line

Performance Technologies – проводник в мир встраиваемых модульных коммуникационных систем

(pdf 641k)
читать on-line

Аппаратное резервирование в промышленной автоматизации. Часть 3

(pdf 5725k)
читать on-line


© ООО "СТА-ПРЕСС", 1996-2018