Modern Automation Technologies Professional Magazine


Archives

Issue CD
CDROMs in this issue ABB, PLCSystems



read on-line     

Колонка редактора
Review
Hardware

Modular intrinsically safety remote input/output systems for the hazardous areas

The article provides a brief discussion of the modular intrinsicallysafety input/output systems from Pepperl+Fuchs: the LB system for installation in Class 2 or Class 22 hazardous areas and the FB system designed for installation in Class 1 or Class 21 hazardous areas. Both systems feature a high density of the I/O channels in the enclosure, and they are easily integrated with the systems of intrinsicallysafety area via the HART protocol and the standard industrial networks (PROFIBUS, Modbus).


read on-line

VH Series UPS: versatility without sacrifice of reliability

The article presents the GE VH Series UPS. Also included are the analysis and the discussion of the advantages of circuits with double voltage conversion. The article provides a brief overview of the existing UPS types in accordance with the international classification and gives recommendations on how to choose UPS.


read on-line
System Integration
Railway Transport

Implementation of the automatic control systems for the depots' lines and car-and-wheel repair shops of the Russian Railways on the automation platforms

An increase in the amount of repairs of the undercarriage of the rolling stock of the Russian Railways as well as a rise in the requirements for the efficiency, quality and reliability of the repair works have determined the relevance of development the new carandwheel repair shops and modernization of the existing ones based on the modern automatic control systems. The described automatic control system for the intermachine technological equipment of the car andwheel repair shops is implemented based on the SIMATIC S7300 controllers.


read on-line
Metallurgy

Automated pitch dosing control system for the mixing stage at the electrode plant

The article describes an automated control system for the coaltar pitch dosing process during the preparation of mass for press forming the electrode feedstock. Also discussed are the basic requirements for the system, its architecture, functions and modes of operation as well as hardware and software. The implementation of the system considerably improves the pitch dosing accuracy and increases the information content and flexibility of the control.


read on-line
Development
Metallurgy

Automated control system for the working and back-up rolls disassembly-assembly stand

One of the objectives of the revamp of the plate mill 3000 at the Alchevsk Integrated IronandSteel Works was to reduce time and improve quality of the rolls repair. To accomplish this, the working and backup rolls disassemblyassembly stand was designed at the NovoKramatorsk MachineBuilding Plant. The article describes the design of the stand, its performance characteristics and work procedure. Particular emphasis is placed on the stand control system based on the SIMATIC hardwaresoftware platform.


read on-line

Automated control system for the reversing mill 400

The article shows experience in constructing the automated process control system for the reversing mill 400 designed for operation with the feedstock made of the metal alloys. Also discussed are the architecture and functions of the system, capabilities offered by the system to the user and the individual aspects of integration of the products made by various manufacturers via the OPCserver.


read on-line

Automated process control system for making the copper anodes at the Almalyk Mining and Smelting Works

The article covers the problems and experience in constructing the automated process control system for the pouring and weighing process when making the copper anodes. The system is equipped with the advanced process variables transducers and highly reliable programmable logic controller. Also, the article discusses the task of minimizing a deviation of the anode weight from the norm and ways of solving it.


read on-line
Machine-building

Automated control system for a heat treatment section at the aircraft plant

The system presented in the article is designed for an automated monitoring of the thermal processes in a heat treatment section of the aircraft plant. The article describes the architecture of the system and provides the results of the use of the system equipped with various types of the control elements.


read on-line

Needle puncher control system

The article describes the deep modernization of the control system for the needle puncher - a nonwoven fabric machine. This project has been implemented by POISK company employing the advanced hardware/software products.


read on-line

Telemetry system for the road tests of the automobile transmissions

The article describes hardware and software of the system for the road tests of the automobile transmissions. The initial data is read from the straingauge transducers installed on the rotating axles. The data received after the signal amplification and digital conversion are transmitted via the Bluetooth radio channels to the cabin where they are recorded on a flashdisk and are then entered into a notebook.


read on-line
Construction Materials Industry

Automated control system for the wood drying chamber

The article shows the possibilities of using the FX controllers in the wood drying chamber control systems.


read on-line
Hardware
Sensors

Conquer the forces of nature

The article focuses on the features of the Schneider Electric pressure transducers which are employed to control the engines of the compressor and pneumatic equipment.


read on-line
Software
Software Tools

Programming tools of the shipboard information-control complexes under QNX real-time OS

The article describes the design, debugging and simulation system of the software for the shipboard automatic process control systems. This is the Dlogic v. 2.0 system which meets the IEC 61131-3 requirements. It is an integrated suite of the develop ment software which allows for developing under QNX real-time OS a distributed automatic process control system of a ship as a single project. The integration of the systems comprising the automatic process control system is implemented based on the MIL-STD-1553B (GOST R 52070-2003), Ethernet and RS-485 interfaces using the communication protocols embedded in the Dlogic v. 2.0 system.


read on-line

Advantech I/O modules connection to ICONICS GENESIS32 HMI/SCADA using ActiveX controls

The article describes basic principles of using ActiveX controls library ActiveDAQ Pro for connection Advantech I/O modules PCI-17xx, MIC-37xx and USB-47xx series to ICONICS GENESIS32 HMI/SCADA.


read on-line

Hardware redundancy in industrial automation. Part 2

Redundancy is practically the only way for providing failsafe operation or functional safety of the automatic systems. The article gives an overview of the wellknown "hot" and "warm" redundancy methods as well as the voting method performed well in the industrial automation systems.


read on-line

A great start: success of the first technical seminar «FASTWEL Solutions Day» in St. Petersburg


read on-line

PROSOFT successfully conducted a number of seminar-trainings on the ICONICS software products


read on-line

The 10th International Conference QNX-Russia-2008 was held in Moscow


read on-line

ЖУРНАЛ "СОВРЕМЕННЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ АВТОМАТИЗАЦИИ"


ПОДШИВКА

В этом номере вы найдете
Компакт-диски компаний АББ и ПЛКСистемы

Цена:    150,00 руб.

купить



читать on-line     

Темы номера:

Колонка редактора
Обзор
Аппаратные средства

Модульные взрывозащищённые системы удалённого ввода/вывода для установки во взрывоопасных зонах

В статье кратко представлены модульные взрывозащищённые системы ввода/вывода компании Pepperl+Fuchs: система LB для установки во взрывоопасных зонах класса 2 или 22 и система FB, предназначенная для установки во взрывоопасных зонах класса 1 или 21. Обе системы отличаются высокой плотностью компоновки каналов ввода/вывода в корпусе и легко сопрягаются с системами взрывобезопасной зоны посредством протокола HART и стандартных промышленных сетей PROFIBUS, Modbus.

(pdf 752k)
читать on-line

Источники бесперебойного питания серии VH — универсальность не в ущерб надёжности

В статье рассматриваются источники бесперебойного питания (ИБП) компании GE серии VH. Даётся анализ и описываются преимущества схемы с двойным преобразованием напряжения. Приведены краткий обзор существующих типов ИБП в соответствии с международной классификацией и рекомендации по выбору систем бесперебойного питания.

(pdf 821k)
читать on-line
Системная интеграция
Железнодорожный транспорт

Реализация АСУ транспортных линий депо и вагонно-колёсных мастерских РЖД на платформах автоматизации

Увеличение объёмов и требований к оперативности, качеству и надёжности ремонтных работ ходовой части подвижного состава РЖД определило актуальность разработки новых и модернизации существующих вагонно-колёсных мастерских на базе современных АСУ. Представленная в статье АСУ межстаночным технологическим оборудованием вагонно-колёсных мастерских выполнена на основе контроллеров SIMATIC S7'300.

(pdf 400k)
читать on-line
Металлургия

Автоматизированная система управления дозировкой пека для смесительного передела электродного производства

В статье рассмотрена автоматизированная система управления дозировкой каменноугольного пека в процессе подготовки массы к прессованию электродных заготовок. Описаны основные требования, предъявляемые к системе, её структура, функции и режимы работы, аппаратное и программное обеспечение. Внедрение системы позволяет значительно повысить точность дозировки пека, увеличить информативность и гибкость процесса управления.

(pdf 466k)
читать on-line
Разработки
Металлургия

Автоматизированная система управления стендом сборки-разборки рабочих и опорных валков

Одной из задач реконструкции толстолистового стана 3000 Алчевского металлургического комбината было сокращение времени и повышение качества ремонта валков. В рамках решения этой задачи Ново-Краматорским машиностроительным заводом был разработан стенд сборки-разборки опорных и рабочих валков. В статье описываются конструкция стенда, его технические характеристики и порядок работы. Основное внимание уделено системе управления стендом, построенной на базе аппаратно-программной платформы SIMATIC.

(pdf 332k)
читать on-line

Автоматизированная система управления реверсивным прокатным станом 400

В статье изложен опыт создания АСУ ТП реверсивного прокатного стана 400. Описаны структура и функции системы, показаны возможности, предоставляемые системой пользователю, рассмотрены отдельные аспекты интеграции средств разных производителей посредством OPC-сервера.

(pdf 315k)
читать on-line

Автоматизированная система управления процессом изготовления медных анодов на Алмалыкском ГМК

В статье рассматриваются проблемы и опыт создания автоматизированной системы управления процессами разлива и взвешивания при изготовлении медных анодов. Система оснащена современными датчиками параметров процесса и высоконадёжным программируемым контроллером. Рассматривается задача минимизации отклонения и веса анода от нормы и пути её решения.

(pdf 431k)
читать on-line
Машиностроение

Автоматизированная система управления участком термической обработки самолётостроительного предприятия

Представленная в статье система предназначена для автоматизированного контроля температурных процессов на участке термической обработки самолётостроительного предприятия. Описана структура системы, приведены результаты использования системы с различными типами регулирующих элементов.

(pdf 606k)
читать on-line

Система управления иглопробивной машиной

В статье описывается реализованная компанией «ПОИСК» на базе современных аппаратно-программных средств глубокая модернизация системы управления иглопробивной машиной – станком по производству нетканого полотна.

(pdf 415k)
читать on-line
Автомобилестроение

Телеметрическая система для дорожных испытаний автомобильных трансмиссий

Описаны технические и программные средства системы для дорожных испытаний автомобильных трансмиссий. Первичная информация снимается с тензометрических датчиков, установленных на вращающихся полуосях. Данные, полученные после усиления сигналов и преобразования в цифровую форму, передаются по радиоканалам Bluetooth в кабину, где регистрируются на флэш-диске, а затем вводятся в ноутбук.

(pdf 400k)
читать on-line
Промышленность стройматериалов

Автоматизированная система управления работой камеры сушки древесины

Показаны возможности использования контроллеров FX в системах управления камерами сушки древесины.


читать on-line
Аппаратные средства
Датчики

Обуздать стихию

В статье речь идёт об особенностях датчиков давления производства компании Schneider Electric, которые применяются для регулирования двигателей компрессорного и пневматического оборудования.


читать on-line
Программное обеспечение
Инструментальные системы

Инструментальные средства программирования судовых информационно-управляющих комплексов в среде ОС РВ QNX

В статье рассмотрена система разработки, отладки и моделирования программного обеспечения судовых АСУ ТП – система Dlogic v. 2.0, которая соответствует МЭК 61131-3 и представляет собой интегрированный пакет инструментально-технологических программ, позволяющий в среде под ОС РВ QNX разрабатывать распределённую АСУ ТП судна как единый проект. Интеграция входящих в состав АСУ ТП систем осуществляется на основе интерфейсов MIL-STD-1553B (ГОСТ Р 52070-2003), Ethernet и RS-485 с использованием встроенных в Dlogic v. 2.0 протоколов обмена.

(pdf 465k)
читать on-line

Подключение модулей ввода/вывода Advantech к SCADA-системе ICONICS GENESIS32 с помощью ActiveX-компонентов

(pdf 521k)
читать on-line

Аппаратное резервирование в промышленной автоматизации. Часть 2

(pdf 369k)
читать on-line

Отличный старт: успех первого технического семинара «День решений FASTWEL» в Санкт-Петербурге

(pdf 234k)
читать on-line

Компания ПРОСОФТ успешно провела серию семинаров-тренингов по программным продуктам ICONICS

(pdf 234k)
читать on-line

В Москве состоялась 10-я международная конференция «QNX-Россия-2008»

(pdf 234k)
читать on-line


© ООО "СТА-ПРЕСС", 1996-2018