Modern Automation Technologies Professional Magazine


Archives

Issue CD
CD-ROMs in this issue Iconics, Siemens



read on-line     

Review
Industrial Networks

System-based development of the Ethernet high-speed switching networks

This review shows the Ethernet-technology development trends in the industrial automation applications. The article presents the specific solutions based on this technology for the industrial networks, measuring instrument systems and real-time systems. The 10-Gigabit Ethernet interfaces and specifications are included, and the promising 100-Gigabit Ethernet technology is described.


System Integration
Municipal Economy

Concept of use of the LED luminaires along with the traditional light sources

The article describes the basic aspects of the use of the LED luminaires in the lighting systems of the residential buildings, public places and industrial facilities. Also, the article gives assessment of the economic efficiency of their use as compared to the traditional light sources.


Automated control system for the outdoor lighting: current issues of design and operation and prospects for development

The article discusses the specific features of the automated control systems for the outdoor lighting and the system requirements. The comparative assessment of various design options for these systems is made. The article shows the prospects for the development of the systems as to the enhancement of reliability, maximum centralization of monitoring, remote fault localization, improvement of power consumption accounting and implementation of the energy-saving technologies.


Agriculture

Automated temperature monitoring systems for the elevator silos

The article provides information on the automated temperature monitoring systems for the elevator silos. The authors demonstrate the benefits of the system based on the digital transmitters. The article details the state-of-the art ASKT-01 system employing the digital thermal suspensions (TUR-01) and the temperature monitoring devices (UKT-12).


Development
Monitoring and Measuring Systems

Automated system for determining the static characteristics of the pneumatic tires

The article describes the industrial computer-based automatic system for determining the static characteristics of the pneumatic tires by means of hardware of the console which is controlled by the system.


Ship voyage data recording

A simplified voyage data recorder (S-VDR) is described in the article. Also discussed in detail is the hardware structure. The article provides the basic technical characteristics of the recorder and the incorporated devices.


Hardware
Industrial Controllers

Fastwel I/O inside. Part 5

The structure and operation of the basic components of a Fastwel I/O hardware-software complex intended for designing automated data acquisition and control systems are considered, and design approaches are discussed. FBUS module-communicating internal bus, an adapted environment for CoDeSys application programs, network protocol services, and interaction between the complex's basic components are described in detail


New multipurpose embedded computers with the VME high-speed bus

The article is dedicated to the special features of the architecture of a line of the modern processor boards with the VME bus and the new developments allowing for unifying the processor modules, reducing the cost of the systems and increasing the VME parallel bus capacity.


Fundamentals of the basic GOST R IEC standards for the telememetering devices and systems. Part 2

The article presents the fundamentals of a number of the basic standards for the telemetering devices and systems developed by the International Electrotechnical Commission and introduced in our country so that the Russian developments in this field meet the international standards and show promise for the unification of the technical solutions.


Digital measurement metrology. Part 1

The article analyses the basic concepts of the metrology of the measuring systems and its modification – the automatic power consumption accounting and monitoring system. The article shows the drawbacks of the historical methods of the metrological certification of the digital measuring systems and the automatic power consumption accounting and monitoring system. It is suggested that in the said modern systems, only their input part – the primary digital measuring devices or the measuring channels with the digital output – should be metrologically certified as the measuring devices, and the other system devices should be considered as the secondary non-measuring devices which require the digital certification, but not the metrological one. Such approach allows the considerable reduction of costs for the metrological support of the measuring systems and the automatic power consumption accounting and monitoring system.


A good engineer should be able to tell two cables apart

The article may help an engineer of the automated process control system to better understand an enormous variety of cables and wires and make the right choice of the products that he often has to deal with. For this purpose, the article provides a detailed description of the materials and design of the instrument cables and data transmission cables and covers the issues of their impact on the operating and economic characteristics of the design solutions.


PID controllers: issues of implementation. Part 2

The previous articles of the author devoted to the PID controllers described their design philosophy and modifications. This paper continues the discussion and gives an overview of the methods for the manual calculation of the parameters, automatic adjustment and adaptation of the PID controllers.


Head for St. Petersburg


EXPOTRONIKA participated in the 2007 World-F.I.M.A General Assembly in Gothenburg


The first PROSOFT workshop on the embedded systems has been successfully completed


The entire range of the Lambda products

ЖУРНАЛ "СОВРЕМЕННЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ АВТОМАТИЗАЦИИ"


ПОДШИВКА

В этом номере вы найдете
Компакт-диски компаний Iconics, Siemens

Цена:    150,00 руб.

купить




Темы номера:

Обзор
Промышленные сети

Системное развитие быстродействующих коммутируемых сетей Ethernet

Данный обзор прослеживает тенденции развития Ethernet-технологии в области промышленной автоматизации. Рассматриваются особенности решений на базе этой технологии для промышленных сетей, измерительных приборных систем, систем реального времени. Описаны интерфейсы и спецификации 10-Gigabit Ethernet и представлена перспективная технология 100-Gigabit Ethernet.

(pdf 189k)
Системная интеграция
Коммунальное хозяйство

Концепция применения светильников со светодиодами совместно с традиционными источниками света

В статье рассматриваются основные аспекты применения светодиодных светильников в системах освещения жилых зданий, общественных мест, промышленных объектов, а также приводится оценка экономического эффекта от их использования в сравнении с традиционными источниками света.

(pdf 180k)

Автоматизированные системы управления наружным освещением: актуальные вопросы проектирования и эксплуатации, перспективы развития

Рассмотрены особенности автоматизированных систем управления наружным освещением (АСУНО) и предъявляемые к ним требования. Проведена сравнительная оценка различных вариантов построения АСУНО. Показаны перспективы развития этих систем в направлении повышения надёжности, максимальной централизации контроля, дистанционной локализации неисправностей, совершенствования учёта энергозатрат и внедрения энергосберегающих технологий.

(pdf 185k)
Сельское хозяйство

Системы автоматизированного контроля температуры в силосах элеваторов

В статье рассмотрены системы автоматизированного контроля температуры в силосах элеваторов. Показаны преимущества систем, построенных на базе цифровых датчиков. Подробно рассмотрена современная система АСКТ-01, использующая цифровые термоподвески ТУР-01 и устройства контроля температуры УКТ-12.

(pdf 212k)
Разработки
Контрольно-измерительные системы

Автоматизированная система для определения статических характеристик пневматических шин

В статье представлена построенная на базе промышленного компьютера автоматизированная система, предназначенная для определения статических характеристик пневматических шин с помощью технических средств управляемого ею стенда.

(pdf 230k)
Судовое оборудование

Регистрация данных рейса судна

В статье рассказывается об упрощённом регистраторе данных рейса судна У-РДР (S-VDR). Подробно описана структура его аппаратной части. Представлены основные технические характеристики разработанного регистратора и входящих в его состав устройств.

(pdf 213k)
Аппаратные средства
Промышленные контроллеры

Fastwel I/O изнутри. Часть 5

В статье рассматриваются внутреннее устройство и принципы функционирования основных составных частей аппаратно-программного комплекса Fastwel I/O, предназначенного для создания автоматизированных систем сбора данных и управления. Представлены подходы к проектированию и детально описаны межмодульная внутренняя шина FBUS, адаптированная среда исполнения прикладных программ CoDeSys, сервисы сетевых протоколов и особенности взаимодействия составных частей комплекса друг с другом.

(pdf 307k)
Процессорные платы

Новые многоцелевые встраиваемые компьютеры с высокоскоростной шиной VME

Статья посвящена обсуждению особенностей архитектуры современных процессорных плат с шиной VME и новым разработкам, позволяющим унифицировать парк процессорных модулей, понизить стоимость систем и увеличить пропускную способность параллельной шины VME.

(pdf 125k)

Основные положения базовых стандартов ГОСТ Р МЭК на устройства и системы телемеханики. Часть 2

Приведены основные положения серии базовых стандартов на устройства и системы телемеханики, которые разработаны МЭК и введены в нашей стране для того, чтобы российские разработки в этой области соответствовали международным требованиям и имели перспективу унификации технических решений.

(pdf 218k)

Метрология цифровых измерений. Часть 1

Проведён анализ основных понятий метрологии измерительных систем (ИС) и их разновидности – АСКУЭ. Показаны недостатки исторически сложившихся методов метрологической аттестации цифровых ИС и АСКУЭ. Предложено выделять и метрологически аттестовывать в качестве средств измерений в современных ИС и АСКУЭ только их входную часть – первичные цифровые средства измерений или измерительные каналы с цифровым выходом; при этом остальные системные средства рассматривать как вторичные средства неизмерительного назначения, требующие не метрологической, а цифровой аттестации. Такой подход позволяет существенно сократить затраты на метрологическое обеспечение ИС и АСКУЭ.

(pdf 139k)

Настоящий инженер должен уметь отличать кабель от кабеля

Данная статья поможет лучше ориентироваться и правильно выбирать в огромном разнообразии кабельно-проводниковой продукции, с которой приходится сталкиваться инженеру АСУ ТП. С этой целью подробно описываются материалы и конструкция инструментальных кабелей и кабелей передачи данных, рассматриваются вопросы их влияния на эксплуатационные и экономические характеристики проектных решений.

(pdf 293k)

ПИД-регуляторы: вопросы реализации. Часть 2

В предыдущих статьях автора, посвящённых ПИД-регуляторам, были изложены принципы их построения и описаны модификации. В предлагаемой статье продолжается начатая тема и приводится обзор методов ручного расчёта параметров, автоматической настройки и адаптации ПИД-регуляторов.

(pdf 384k)

Курс на Петербург

(pdf 112k)

«ЭКСПОТРОНИКА» приняла участие в Генеральной Ассамблее World-F.I.M.A. 2007 в Гётеборге

(pdf 112k)

Успешно завершился первый семинар ПРОСОФТ по встраиваемым системам

(pdf 112k)

Весь спектр продукции Lambda

(pdf 112k)


© ООО "СТА-ПРЕСС", 1996-2018