Modern Automation Technologies Professional Magazine


Archives

Issue CD
CD-ROMs in this issue Iconics, PROSOFT



read on-line     

Review
Technology

LON technology

Building automation is a specific area of automation that combines technological advances with architectural features. Among the currently available approaches to designing control systems, many are dedicated for building automation, the LON technology being one of them.


System Integration
Buildings Automation

Automated system for supervisory control of engineering services and communications in trade-and-entertainment complex

The automated system for supervisory control presented in this article is intended for monitoring the state of life-supporting systems of trade-and-entertainment complex. The components and configuration of the system, as well as its performance capabilities, functionality, and communicativeness, are described.


“Smart” villages

This article generalizes experience in constructing an intelligent system for controlling engineering services and intrusion alarm complexes of the Greenfield village and gives recommendations concerning the design of such systems and basics of appropriate software-hardware solutions. These recommendations could also be useful in municipal housing and communal services.


Development
Buildings Automation

Biometrical access control systems: a stride to the future

The advantages of biometrical access control systems over conventional ones using magnetic cards and electronic switches are described. The BioSmart access control systems based on dactyloscopic identification is presented. The system offers wide functionality due to a flexible software and unique fingerprint readers with a capacitive scanner.


Electric Power Industry

Conservation of 300-MW power units using automated chemical control

The results obtained at the conservation of heat-and-power engineering equipment of 300-MW units by using octadecylamine are reported. The associated system for chemical control of heat carrier parameters is described, and a method of determining the conservation completion time is suggested.


Railway Transport

Automated system for controlling a bench for full-scale testing railways transport units

The article describes a system for controlling loading parameters of 12-channel electrohydraulic bench intended for full-scale testing of railway transport units. The control system is based on an industrial computer and is equipped with highly reliable devices providing a desired accuracy of measurements.


Multifunctional microprocessor-based system for transscooter control

A control system for a Kenguru transscooter -- a terrestrial transport vehicle for people with limited physical abilities -- is described. The system satisfies the multifunctionality and design flexibility of the transscooter. The advantages of the PC/104-based hardware implementation are shown


Machine-building

Ob automated detonation complex for applying powered coatings

The article exemplifies an automated industrial detonation technology. A computerized detonation complex intended for applying powdered coatings is described that allows for programmable processing of a variety of machine parts and mechanisms, while automatically preventing hazardous situations and controlling process conditions.


Hardware
Industrial Controllers

Inexpensive and small-sized controllers for building automation systems

The basic characteristics and potential of DirectLOGIC programmable logic controllers widely used in building automation systems are considered.


Software
Software Tools

HOMAG woodworking machines: the result of adherence to IEC 61131-3 and CoDeSys

In the past, integration of automation components from various producers was a difficult and even dangerous deed. Only those companies ready for much debugging were able to automate their sophisticated equipment using programmable components from various producers. The activity of HOMAG AG, a German machine-building company, is an excellent example of using the idea of platform-independent design based on IEC 61131-3, which offers new prospects for equipment unification. With IEC 61131-3 and the CoDeSys complex, machine-building companies become free in selecting programmable devices without bewaring of their integration.


VXI-11 Server on the QNX Neutrino platform

The client-server architecture is discussed as applied to distributed measuring systems. The role of VXI-11 specification in developing an embedded software for instrumentation is demonstrated. A manual for creating a software making it possible to control instrumentation via Ethernet by meeting a special standard is given.


PID controllers: design philosophy and modifications. Part 1

The article considers the philosophy of designing PID controllers, which have found wide application in process automation. Attention is also given to controllers for transport-delay systems, as well as to fuzzy and neuronet PID controllers.


Application of fieldbus systems in hazardous areas

The article synopsizes the present-day concept of designing distributed networks to be used in hazardous areas and describes a method of estimating the intrinsic safety of the RS-485 interface.


Working with GENESIS32 SCADA. Part 4


PTA-2006 trade fair in view of national projects


AMA at PTA-2006

ЖУРНАЛ "СОВРЕМЕННЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ АВТОМАТИЗАЦИИ"


ПОДШИВКА

В этом номере вы найдете
Компакт-диски компаний Iconics и ProSoft

Цена:    114,00 руб.

купить




Темы номера:

Обзор
Технологии

Технология LON

Сегодня существуют различные технологии реализации систем управления. Есть среди них такие, которые специализированы на автоматизации зданий. Одна из промышленных технологий, нашедших своё место в этом сегменте рынка, – технология LON.

(pdf 488k)
Системная интеграция
Автоматизация зданий

Автоматизированная система диспетчерского управления инженерными сетями и коммуникациями торгово-развлекательного комплекса

Представленная в данной статье АСДУ предназначена для автоматизированного контроля состояния систем жизнеобеспечения торгово-развлекательного комплекса. Описаны состав и структура системы, приведены её технические характеристики, функциональные и коммуникационные особенности.

(pdf 211k)

«Умные» деревни

На основе опыта построения интеллектуальной системы управления инженерными сетями и охранными комплексами коттеджного посёлка «Гринфилд» выработаны представленные в статье рекомендации по проектированию и принципы программно-аппаратных решений, которые могут быть использованы при тиражировании подобных систем не только в сфере коттеджного строительства, но и в городском жилищно-коммунальном хозяйстве.

(pdf 195k)
Разработки
Автоматизация зданий

Биометрические системы контроля и управления доступом: шаг в будущее

В статье рассмотрены основные преимущества биометрических систем контроля и управления доступом (СКУД) перед традиционными, использующими магнитные карты и электронные ключи. Представлена СКУД «BioSmart», использующая дактилоскопический метод идентификации. Показаны широкие функциональные возможности данной системы, определяемые гибким программным обеспечением и уникальными характеристиками специально разработанных считывателей с ёмкостным сканером отпечатков пальцев. 

(pdf 272k)
Электроэнергетика

Опыт внедрения технологии консервации блоков 300 МВт с использованием автоматизированного химического контроля

Представлены результаты, полученные при консервации теплоэнергетического оборудования блоков 300 МВт с использованием октадециламина. Описана применявшаяся при этом система автоматизированного химического контроля параметров теплоносителя. Предложен оригинальный способ определения времени окончания консервации.


Железнодорожный транспорт

Автоматизированная система управления стендом для натурных испытаний элементов железнодорожного транспорта

В статье представлена система управления и контроля параметров нагружения 12-канального электрогидравлического стенда. Стенд предназначен для проведения натурных испытаний элементов железнодорожного транспорта. Система управления построена на базе промышленного компьютера с использованием устройств, отличающихся высокой надёжностью и обеспечивающих требуемые точностные характеристики.

(pdf 257k)
Городской транспорт

Многофункциональная микропроцессорная система управления трансскутером

В статье приводится описание системы управления трансскутером семейства «Кенгуру» – наземным транспортным средством для людей с ограниченными физическими возможностями. Особенности описываемой системы управления обусловлены многофункциональностью и трансформируемостью трансскутера. Показаны преимущества аппаратной реализации на базе бортового компьютера PCM-3350 формата PC/104.

(pdf 299k)
Машиностроение

Автоматизированный детонационный комплекс «Обь» для нанесения порошковых покрытий

В статье представлен один из примеров реализации автоматизированной промышленной технологии с использованием взрыва. Описывается компьютеризированный детонационный комплекс для нанесения порошковых покрытий, который позволяет выполнять обработку широкой номенклатуры деталей машин и механизмов по задаваемым программам, обеспечивая при этом автоматическое предотвращение взрывоопасных ситуаций и контроль режима напыления.

(pdf 297k)
Аппаратные средства
Промышленные контроллеры

Недорогие и компактные контроллеры для систем автоматизации зданий

Рассмотрены основные характеристики и возможности ПЛК DirectLOGIC, широко применяемых в системах автоматизации зданий. 


Программное обеспечение
Инструментальные системы

Деревообрабатывающие машины HOMAG — результат курса на использование МЭК 61131-3 и CoDeSys

В прошлом интеграция компонентов автоматизации разных производителей была делом трудным и даже опасным. Только компании, готовые идти на множество вспомогательных доработок, были способны автоматизировать свои сложные машины с применением программируемых компонентов разных производителей. Немецкая машиностроительная компания HOMAG AG представляет собой великолепный пример использования философии платформенно-независимого проектирования на основе МЭК 61131-3, открывающий новые горизонты унификации оборудования. С помощью МЭК 61131-3 и комплекса CoDeSys машиностроительные компании получают свободу выбора программируемых устройств, не опасаясь сложностей их интеграции.

(pdf 150k)

Сервер VXI-11 на платформе QNX Neutrino

Обсуждается архитектура клиент-сервер применительно к распределённым измерительным системам. Показана роль спецификации VXI-11 при создании встроенного программного обеспечения контрольно-измерительных приборов. Содержится практическое руководство по созданию программного обеспечения, позволяющего управлять приборами по сети Ethernet в соответствии с требованиями специализированного стандарта.

(pdf 148k)

ПИД-регуляторы: принципы построения и модификации

В статье сделан обзор структур и принципов построения ПИД-регуляторов, получивших распространение при решении задач автоматизации технологических процессов. Рассмотрены также регуляторы для систем с транспортной задержкой, нечеткие и нейросетевые ПИД-регуляторы.

(pdf 366k)

Применение fieldbus-систем во взрывоопасных зонах

В данной статье кратко представлена современная концепция построения распределённых сетей для взрывоопасных зон, приведена методика оценки искробезопасности интерфейса RS-485.

(pdf 261k)

Работа со SCADA-системой GENESIS32. Часть 4

(pdf 1557k)

Выставка «ПТА-2006» в контексте национальных проектов

(pdf 149k)

Ассоциация АМА на выставке «ПТА-2006»

(pdf 149k)


© ООО "СТА-ПРЕСС", 1996-2018