Modern Automation Technologies Professional Magazine


Archives

Issue CD
Fastwel



read on-line     

Review
Technology

An architectural foundation of the Internet of Things

The article examines the current architectural solutions for the Internet of Things. Special emphasis is placed on the Eurotech's complete off-the-shelf solution and the key benefits of using this solution. Also discussed in detail are the components of this solution such as gateway software and cloud platform which are the open source software products hosted by Eclipse Foundation.


Big Data technology enhances the automated process control system

Traditional information processing technologies no longer keep pace with its galloping growth. The specialized solutions and technologies included in the catch-all term Big Data are now taking their place. The article shows what is at the back of this term and whether Big Data solutions can be used for the automated process control system.


Examination of industrial Big Data tools

This article examines how to process Big Data in the automated process control system and what hardware resources can be used to process such data in industrial enterprises. Also discussed are the typical structures of Big Data and solutions for working with these structures based on the state-of-the-art information technologies.


Industrial Networks

Russian-style DNP3

The article provides a brief description of the structure, functional flavor and advantages of the DNP3 Protocol. Also discussed is the implementation of the protocol in the FASTWEL distributed I/O system.


Hardware

Data acquisition system from Dataforth Corporation

The article gives an overview of the SLX200, SLX300 and MAQ20 data acquisition systems from Dataforth Corporation. Also discussed are a modern line-up of devices, the key features of the new MAQ20 system and the current version of ReDAQ software.


Development
Metallurgy

Control system for the rotary charging unit of blast furnaces

The article describes a hardware-software complex to control a new charger of blast furnaces having a rotary unit for charging burden materials. The complex includes a system to control the charging route train using modern programmable logic controllers, computer simulation model of the charging process, burden surface profile control system based on the periscopic principle of level measurement by a radar level gage that allows for monitoring the surface shape of the blast furnace burden on the computer display.


Specific features of the software-hardware complex upgrade project for the automated process control system of converter gas exhaust duct

The article presents the structure of the software-hardware complex for the automated process control system of the gas exhaust duct at the #2 converter with full combustion of converter gas and wet gas cleaning system in the Oxygen-Converter Shop at the Mariupol Metallurgical Plant named after Ilyich, PJSC. A feature of this complex is that it maintains the safe modes of operation even when the main controller fails. For this purpose, a protection controller with the appropriate software has been added to the programmable logic controller of the automated process control system.


Aviation

Stand for ground testing of the rotor system of an unmanned coaxial rotor helicopter

The article focuses on the experience of building an automated stand for ground testing of the rotor system of an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) helicopter (drone). Also discussed are the structure and functions as well as the applicability of the hardware and software of the test stand.


Monitoring and Measuring Systems

Process control based on weight measurement

The article presents advanced solutions for a number of typical tasks to control the continuous and discrete production processes based on high-precision dynamic weighing of objects, bulk materials and liquids. The major benefit of such purpose-built solutions is the ability to release the universal programmable controller from performing the tasks to process data from weight measuring instruments and implement complex algorithms without programming through the flexible adjustment of the preset program.


Construction Materials Industry

Upgrade of the OSAMA SV4-350-1800 automatic gluing machine

The article describes an automatic gluing machine upgrade project whose purpose was to improve the equipment efficiency and compliance with the required modes of operation. When building the system, cost minimization was achieved through the use of SIEMENS LOGO! PLC and other cost-efficient components. Also discussed are the component selection principles with consideration for process features.


Buildings Automation

Energy-efficient warehouses using the Thermokon EasySens technology

The article offers a brief overview of the EasySens system from Thermokon (Germany). The system is based on the EnOcean wireless protocol. Also discussed is the successful experience in upgrading a large warehouse located in a rather harsh climate through the use of the self-powered wireless thermostats and sensors.


Research

ADCM M-1 – the USSR champion among the first digital computing machines

This brief article has been prepared to commemorate the 65th anniversary of the start-up of the Soviet Union's first analog-digital computing machine (ADCM M-1). The article is about the history of creation of the computer, people involved in the development of the computer and the basic specifications of the M-1 computer.


Training Systems

PROSOFT distance learning courses, or “Strangers are allowed to enter”

The article covers the advantages and specific features of the new exclusive distance learning courses which will be soon open for enrollment at the PROSOFT Training Centre website. These courses are unique because real equipment will be used when carrying out the learning activities to practice theoretical knowledge.


Information Display

Review of solutions on group displays in dispatch rooms at fuel and energy facilities

The article offers an overview of modern hardware and technologies as well as the software solutions for the group data display systems in dispatch rooms at oil and gas facilities. The review investigates both positive and negative aspects of the various solutions and shows some specific features of equipment installation in dispatch rooms.


Perspective concepts in conductive cooling of single-board computer systems through the example of the Schroff Interscale C case

The conduction cooling is widely used when designing the highly reliable single-board computers. The efficiency of this cooling method may depend on many factors. In most cases the development of each device requires an individual approach, and this has an effect on the price. However, the new Schroff developments in this area allow for overcoming certain constraints of the traditional solutions and simplifying the replication of the new computer systems.


Customized iKey rugged keyboard for Durabook R11 tablet

The article is about the customized rugged keyboard from iKey for the Durabook R11 tablet. Also discussed are the benefits of using rugged keyboards in industry in conjunction with ruggedized PC tablets.


Cyber security checklist for automation technicians

The article offers a cyber security checklist based on the incidents and information security best practices for the automated process control system. This checklist will be useful for automation technicians who might know nothing about information security. This will better protect the automated process control system against cyber-attacks and also help save on material costs.

ЖУРНАЛ "СОВРЕМЕННЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ АВТОМАТИЗАЦИИ"


ПОДШИВКА

В этом номере вы найдете
ссылку на информационные материалы Fastwel

Цена:    920,00 руб.

купить




Темы номера:

Колонка редактора
Обзор
Технологии

Основа архитектуры Интернета вещей

В данной статье рассматривается современная архитектура решений для Интернета вещей. Основной упор делается на законченн ое готовое решение от компании Eurotech, представлены основные преимущества его применения. Подробно описаны компоненты этого решения, такие как программное обеспечение для шлюзов и облачная платформа, являющиеся продуктами с открытым программным кодом в рамках Eclipse Foundation.


Технология Big Data – расширение возможностей АСУ ТП

Традиционные технологии обработки информации уже не справляются с её лавинообразным ростом. На смену им идут специализированные решения и технологии, объединяемые термином "Big Data". В статье рассказывается о том, что скрывается за данным термином и могут ли быть применены решения Big Data для АСУ ТП.


Исследование средств для работы с Big Data в промышленности

В статье рассказывается о том, как обрабатывать большие данные в АСУ ТП и какие аппаратные ресурсы можно применять для их обработки на промышленном предприятии. Рассматриваются типовые структуры больших данных, и предлагаются решения для работы с такими структурами на базе современных информационных технологий.


Промышленные сети

DNP3 по-русски

В статье кратко описываются структура, функциональные особенности и преимущества протокола DNP3. Рассмотрена реализация протокола применительно к распределённой системе ввода-вывода FASTWEL I/O.


Аппаратные средства

Системы сбора данных от корпорации Dataforth

В статье представлен обзор систем сбора данных SLX200, SLX300, MAQ20 от корпорации Dataforth. Рассматривается современный модельный ряд устройств, обозначены ключевые особенности новой системы MAQ20 и актуальной версии программного обеспечения ReDAQ.


Разработки
Металлургия

Комплекс управления роторным загрузочным устройством доменных печей

Описан программно-аппаратный комплекс управления новым устройством загрузки доменных печей с роторным загрузочным устройством шихтовых материалов. В комплекс входят система управления трактом загрузки на современных программируемых логических контроллерах, имитационная модель загрузки на ПК, система контроля профиля шихты на основе перископического принципа измерения уровня радарным уровнемером, позволяющая наблюдать на экране ПК профили загрузки.


Особенность реконструкции программно-технического комплекса АСУ ТП газоотводящего тракта конвертера

В статье приведена структура программно-технического комплекса АСУ ТП газоотводящего тракта конвертера № 2 с полным дожиганием конвертерного газа и «мокрой» газоочисткой в кислородноконвертерном цехе ЧАО «Мариупольский металлургический комбинат им. Ильича». Его особенностью является обеспечение поддержания безопасных режимов работы даже при отказе основного контроллера, для чего в состав ПТК АСУ ТП введён отдельный контроллер защиты с соответствующим программным обеспечением.


Авиация

Стенд для наземной отработки несущей системы беспилотного вертолёта с соосными винтами

В статье изложен опыт создания автоматизированного стенда для наземной отработки несущей системы беспилотного летательного аппарата вертолётного типа. Описаны структура и функции, возможности использования технических и программных средств стенда.


Контрольно-измерительные системы

Управление производственными процессами на основе весоизмерений

В статье представлены современные решения для ряда типовых задач управления технологическими процессами непрерывного и дискретного производства, основанные на высокоточном динамическом взвешивании объектов, жидких и сыпучих материалов. Основные достоинства таких специализированных решений - возможность освободить универсальный программируемый контроллер от задач обработки данных с весоизмерительных датчиков и реализация сложных алгоритмов без программирования, путём гибкой настройки предустановленной программы.


Промышленность стройматериалов

Модернизация автоматического клеенаносящего станка OSAMA SV4-350-1800

В статье рассказывается о проекте модернизации автоматического клеенаносящего станка, проведённой для повышения эффективности работы оборудования и более качественного соблюдения технологических режимов. Минимизация затрат при построении системы была достигнута за счёт применения ПЛК SIEMENS LOGO! и других экономичных компонентов. Описаны принципы подбора комплектующих с учётом особенностей технологического процесса.


Автоматизация зданий

Энергоэффективные складские помещения с использованием технологии EasySens от Thermokon

В статье приводится краткий обзор системы EasySens от немецкой компании Thermokon. Система базируется на беспроводном протоколе EnOcean. Также описывается успешный опыт модернизации крупного складского помещения, расположенного в достаточно суровой климатической зоне, с помощью беспроводных и безбатарейных термостатов и датчиков.


Научные исследования

АЦВМ М-1 – чемпион СССР среди первых цифровых машин

Эта краткая статья подготовлена к 65-летию ввода в эксплуатацию первой в СССР АЦВМ М-1. Рассказано об истории создания ЭВМ, о специалистах, принимавших участие в разработке, приведены основные технические характеристики М-1.


Обучающие системы

Дистанционные курсы ПРОСОФТ, или Посторонним вход разрешён

В статье описаны преимущества и особенности новых эксклюзивных дистанционных курсов, на которые в ближайшее время откроется запись на сайте Учебного центра ПРОСОФТ. Уникальность данных курсов заключается в использовании реального оборудования при выполнении практических заданий для отработки полученных теоретических знаний.


Отображение информации

Обзор решений по экранам коллективного пользования в диспетчерских ТЭК

В статье приводится обзор современных аппаратных средств и технологий, а также программных решений для систем коллективного отображения информации в пунктах диспетчеризации нефтегазовых предприятий. В рамках обзора обозначены как положительные, так и отрицательные стороны различных решений, раскрыты некоторые особенности инсталляции оборудования в диспетчерских.


Перспективные концепции кондуктивного охлаждения одноплатных вычислительных систем на примере корпуса Schroff Interscale С

При проектировании одноплатных вычислительных систем высокой степени надёжности часто применяется кондуктивный метод охлаждения. Его эффективность зависит от множества факторов, и в большинстве случаев требуется индивидуальный подход при разработке каждого устройства, что сказывается на его цене. Однако новые разработки компании Schroff в этой области позволяют преодолеть ряд ограничений традиционных решений и упростить тиражирование разрабатываемых вычислительных систем.


Заказная разработка защищённой клавиатуры iKey для планшета Durabook R11

В статье рассказано о заказной разработке защищённой клавиатуры, выполненной компанией iKey, для планшета R11 производства компании Durabook. Рассматриваются преимущества применения защищённых клавиатур в промышленности в совокупности с защищёнными планшетами.


Чек-лист по кибербезопасности для специалистов по автоматизации

В статье приведён чек-лист по кибербезопасности, основанный на произошедших инцидентах и лучших практиках защиты информации в АСУ ТП. Данным чек-листом смогут воспользоваться специалисты по автоматизации, даже ничего не зная об информационной безопасности и не делая материальных затрат. Он поможет лучше защитить АСУ ТП от атак киберпреступников.



© ООО "СТА-ПРЕСС", 1996-2017