Modern Automation Technologies Professional Magazine


Archives



read on-line     

Review
Technology

Cloud technologies in automation: Eurotech’s integrated approach

The article discusses specific Internet of Things (IoT) applications for automation tasks through Eurotech's integrated approach. Such an approach covers both hardware and software as well as cloud services that enable customers to reduce project development costs and timing. Eurotech's proposal includes IoT/M2M gateways with pre-installed software for acquisition, processing and transmission of data into the cloud services.


Embedded Systems

New embedded modules with Intel Atom E38xx processors

Intel Atom processors have already shown good results in embedded solutions, and their development continues. The article describes the key benefits and features of the Intel Atom E38xx processors as well as this processor familybased products from FASTWEL, a domestic manufacturer.


Hardware

Modern Digitizers. Part 4

We are finishing the publication of articles on Spectrum modular digitizers. The fourth part places an emphasis on Spectrum's SBench 6 professional version software that supports the digitizers. The waveform imaging, Fast Fourier Transform (FFT), various signal processing functions including digital filtering, waveform arithmetic, histogram creation and many other functions of SBench 6 software package significantly improve the qualitative characteristics of captured analog signals and determine its spectral components. Also discussed are the advantages of digitizers over oscilloscopes.


Russia’s electronics is moving forward

The article focuses on the typical CJSC NPF DOLOMANT's approach to the customized developments of high-tech electronics and describes the most interesting projects over the last few years as well as an import substitution plan for hardware components.


Import substitution for industrial computers: localization and cooperation through the example of AdvantiX ER-DS200

The article shows how industrial computers have been built from scratch. This is illustrated by the example of the AdvantiX ER-DS200 computer. Also discussed in detail are all stages of the product development process - from the preparation of Design Specifications to the finished product output.


A new look at medical mobile computers

Getac is an acknowledged leader in the rugged computer market. Their two new RX10 tablet PCs are a vivid example of how a well-proven concept can be renewed through the use of technological innovations. The article provides information on the benefits and features of Getac Mobile Clinical Assistant tablet PCs.


Software

Unusual compilers for unusual environments

The need for the process migration from old foreign controllers to new domestic ones required the developers to study the configuration of industrial programming language compilers and programming environments for them. The article gives an insight into the structure and design concept of these components and suggests ways to optimize the migration processes.


System Integration
Railway Transport

Integrated automatic dispatch control system of the Yekaterinburg Metro

The article covers the special features of the arrangement of the dispatching control system at the Ekaterinburg Metro, the structure of the facilities which are controlled and monitored as well as the design principles of the integrated automatic dispatch control system.


Development
Metallurgy

Industrial hot steel markers

The article describes the components of the automated process control system for commercial marking machines for stamping on the surface of hot rolled products. Such elements are based on the SIEMENS equipment - the FM 352-5 Boolean coprocessor.


Buildings Automation

The dispatching system of Omsk Regional Dispatcher Office, RAO UES of Russia

The article covers all steps in building an integrated dispatch system based on the SIEMENS equipment for power facilities. Also discussed are the special aspects and features, advantages and disadvantages of the design solutions that have been implemented.


Safety

Video analytics: possibilities and solutions

The vigorous growth of video surveillance systems has driven the need for an increased security service staff to control a constantly increasing stream of information. But sooner or later the increased staff would no longer be able to keep pace with vast amounts of information, and the personnel would be unable to respond quickly to emerging events. The introduction of intelligent video analytics is one way to minimize human error and improve security.


Hardware
Networking Equipment

Hirschmann managed switches: safety first

The article discusses the key features of managed switches used to provide network security. This is illustrated by the example of Hirschmann products. The functions and usage of the managed switches described in the article will help operators of industrial enterprises to protect the industrial IT-system more efficiently.


Specifics of information security for industrial automation systems as per FSTEK order No. 31

The article covers specific features of information security for industrial automation systems as well as issues related to the practical application of Russia's FSTEK [the Federal Service of Technical and Export Control] Order No. 31 in circumstances where appropriate methodological guidelines do not exist. Also included are the specific provisions of Russia's FSTEK Order No. 31 as applied to a particular type of automation object.


Generation of daily emergency reports in ReportWorX

The article describes the implementation of a system generating daily reports on emergencies that occur in process systems at controlled facilities and sending reports by email. The system has been implemented utilizing the ReportWorX component from the ICONICS BizViz package. This system uses information from the ICONICS AlarmWorX64 Logger database.

ЖУРНАЛ "СОВРЕМЕННЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ АВТОМАТИЗАЦИИ"


ПОДШИВКА

В этом номере вы найдете
ссылку на информационные материалы ADLINK; http://tp.prosoft.ru/cta-4-2016

Цена:    880,00 руб.

купить




Темы номера:

Колонка редактора
Обзор
Технологии

Облачные технологии в автоматизации: комплексный подход от Eurotech

В статье рассмотрены особенности применения IoT-технологий для задач автоматизации на базе комплексного подхода от компании Eurotech. Он охватывает и аппаратную часть, и программную, а также облачные сервисы, позволяющие заказчикам снизить затраты и время на разработку проектов. Предложение Eurotech включает в себя шлюзы IoT/M2M с предустановленным программным обеспечением для сбора и обработки данных и передачи их в облачные сервисы.


Встраиваемые системы

Новинки встраиваемых процессорных модулей на базе процессоров Intel Atom E38xx

Процессоры Intel Atom уже хорошо зарекомендовали себя во встраиваемых решениях, но их развитие не останавливается. В статье описаны основные преимущества и характеристики процессоров Intel Atom E38xx, а также изделий отечественного производителя FASTWEL на базе процессоров данного семейства.


Аппаратные средства

Современные дигитайзеры. Часть 4

Мы заканчиваем публикацию материалов по модульным дигитайзерам компании Spectrum: в четвёртой части представлено профессиональное программное обеспечение Spectrum SBench 6, разработанное компанией для программной поддержки работы дигитайзеров. Отображение формы сигнала, быстрое преобразование Фурье, различные функции для обработки полученных сигналов, включающие цифровую фильтрацию, арифметические действия над волновыми формами, построение гистограмм, и много других возможностей пакета SBench 6 позволяют значительно улучшить качественные показатели захваченного аналогового сигнала и раскрыть его спектральные составляющие. Также рассмотрены преимущества дигитайзеров перед осциллографами.


Российская электроника на марше

В статье рассматриваются типовые подходы ЗАО «НПФ «ДОЛОМАНТ» к заказным разработкам сложной электроники, рассказано о наиболее интересных проектах последних лет и планах по импортозамещению элементной базы.


Импортозамещение в промышленных компьютерах: локализация и кооперация на примере AdvantiX ER-DS200

В статье рассказывается об этапах создания с нуля промышленных компьютеров на примере разработки AdvantiX ER-DS200. Подробно описываются все ступени создания продукта, начиная от постановки технического задания до выхода готового изделия.


Новый взгляд на медицинский мобильный компьютер

Компания Getac - признанный лидер рынка защищённых компьютеров. Два её новых планшета серии RX10 являются иллюстрацией того, как хорошо зарекомендовавшая себя концепция может быть возрождена благодаря применению технологических новшеств. Эта статья рассказывает об особенностях и преимуществах планшетов Getac стандарта Mobile Clinical Assistant.


Программное обеспечение

Необычные компиляторы для необычных окружений

Необходимость миграции технологических процессов со старых зарубежных контроллеров на новые отечественные потребовала от разработчиков изучения устройства компиляторов промышленных языков программирования и сред разработки для них. Статья даёт представление о структуре и принципах построения данных компонентов, а также рассказывает о возможных путях оптимизации процессов миграции.


Системная интеграция
Железнодорожный транспорт

Комплексная автоматизированная система диспетчерского управления работой Екатеринбургского метрополитена

В статье рассматриваются особенности организации диспетчерского управления работой Екатеринбургского метрополитена, структура объектов управления и контроля, а также принципы построения комплексной автоматизированной системы диспетчерского управления.


Разработки
Металлургия

Промышленная маркировка горячего металла

Рассмотрены элементы АСУ коммерческих маркировщиков, формирующих печать на поверхностях горячего проката, построенных на базе оборудования производства SIEMENS - сопроцессорах булевой алгебры FM 352-5.


Автоматизация зданий

Система диспетчеризации здания Омского РДУ РАО «ЕЭС России»

В статье рассматриваются все этапы создания комплексной системы диспетчеризации энергетических объектов на базе оборудования концерна SIEMENS. Освещаются особенности и специфика, разбираются достоинства и недостатки воплощённых проектных решений.


Безопасность

Видеоаналитика: возможности и решения

Стремительный рост средств видеонаблюдения потребовал увеличения штатов служб безопасности для контроля над постоянно возрастающими потоками информации. Но рано или поздно расширение штатов перестанет успевать за объёмом информации и персонал не сможет оперативно реагировать на возникающие события. Одним из путей минимизации человеческого фактора для обеспечения безопасности может служить внедрение систем интеллектуального видеоанализа.


Аппаратные средства
Сетевое оборудование

Управляемые коммутаторы Hirschmann: безопасность превыше всего

В статье на примере продукции Hirschmann описываются основные возможности управляемых коммутаторов, используемых для обеспечения сетевой безопасности. Рассматриваемые функции и способы их применения помогут оперативному персоналу промышленных предприятий эффективнее обеспечивать защиту промышленного IT-контура.


Особенности обеспечения информационной безопасности промышленных систем автоматизации в соответствии с приказом ФСТЭК № 31

В статье рассмотрены особенности обеспечения информационной безопасности промышленных систем автоматизации, а также проблематика, связанная с практикой применения приказа ФСТЭК России № 31 в условиях отсутствия соответствующих методических материалов. Подробно раскрыты специфичные положения приказа ФСТЭК России № 31 применительно к конкретному типу объекта автоматизации.


Генерация ежедневных отчётов об аварийных событиях в ReportWorX

В статье описывается реализация системы генерации суточных отчётов об аварийных событиях в технологических системах обслуживаемого объекта с последующей рассылкой отчётов по электронной почте. Система реализована с помощью компонента ReportWorX из пакета ICONICS BizViz и использует информацию из базы данных ICONICS AlarmWorX64 Logger.



© ООО "СТА-ПРЕСС", 1996-2017